Post Reply

[ROM][NG2] Stock Rooted NG2 | Stock Rooted NG2 Refitted | Mostly Stock NG2 v1.3

OP mxmr

Yesterday, 11:37 PM   |  #411  
KrypticOnyx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Smart Mode
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVObastard

Battery life is improving after running this for a month however I can not seem to keep the Wi-Fi off. Sprint optimizer is off, Wi-Fi notification is off, every option related to Wi-Fi, that I can find, is off. Any ideas?
Thanks a bunch.

Is Smart Mode turned off?
Yesterday, 11:48 PM   |  #412  
EVObastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Philladelphia
Thanks Meter: 329
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Yes
Today, 12:20 AM   |  #413  
KrypticOnyx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVObastard

Yes

Ok so go into your settings click on Wi-Fi then press the soft key to the left (menu button) click on Advanced and make sure "Always allow scanning" is unchecked and "Wi-Fi Timer".
Today, 12:22 AM   |  #414  
EVObastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Philladelphia
Thanks Meter: 329
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Already off/unchecked
Today, 12:28 AM   |  #415  
KrypticOnyx's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Cleveland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVObastard

Already off/unchecked

Hmm.. Only thing I can think of is there might be an app that is turning on your Wi-Fi. I had the same issue but did everything I said and don't have the issue anymore. Sorry I couldn't help maybe someone else knows something.
The Following User Says Thank You to KrypticOnyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Today, 02:34 AM   |  #416  
EVObastard's Avatar
Senior Member
Philladelphia
Thanks Meter: 329
 
491 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by KrypticOnyx

Hmm.. Only thing I can think of is there might be an app that is turning on your Wi-Fi. I had the same issue but did everything I said and don't have the issue anymore. Sorry I couldn't help maybe someone else knows something.

Not at all thanks for trying. That's what I was thinking, there's an app that is turning it on somehow.
Today, 02:46 AM   |  #417  
fuzzybuffalo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 123
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Do you have Google apps auto updating, I remember someone had trouble with one of the Google apps or Location services.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
ng2
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes