Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,898 Members 48,563 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NG2 update.zip file

Tip us?
 
churchey360
Old
#1  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,414
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Morgantown

 
DONATE TO ME
Default NG2 update.zip file

For anyone who doesn't wanna wait for the OTA to hit your phone (because some phones might take awhile) just download this file and place it on your EXTERNAL SD CARD and then power off your phone and boot into stock recovery and apply update from external sd card.

You must be on unrooted stock NAE ROM and stock recovery to take the OTA update.

Also if your phones fails to update the baseband then just use Odin to flash the MK2 modem and then reflash the NAE modem and take the OTA again (that worked for me)

https://www.dropbox.com/s/1u83mpbu2j18qbp/Update.zip
Welcome~To~The~New~Age
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to churchey360 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
churchey360
Old
#2  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,414
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Morgantown

 
DONATE TO ME
Also you might need a computer to place the file on your external sd card because of the "Write to sd card issue" that was introduced in the Kitkat update.
Welcome~To~The~New~Age
 
anees02
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 248
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sana'a
I am rooted and i want this update.... How to do that?
 
churchey360
Old
#4  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,414
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Morgantown

 
DONATE TO ME
Are you on stock recovery? What is your full setup and what mods do you have installed?
Welcome~To~The~New~Age
 
buzzwyzr
Old
#5  
buzzwyzr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Woodland
Worked perfectly. Updated baseband as well.

I was able to move the zip from internal memory to SD card using the stock My Files app as well.

Thanks @churchey360
The Following User Says Thank You to buzzwyzr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
churchey360
Old
#6  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,414
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Morgantown

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by buzzwyzr View Post
Worked perfectly. Updated baseband as well.

I was able to move the zip from internal memory to SD card using the stock My Files app as well.

Thanks @churchey360
Its good to hear that lol
Welcome~To~The~New~Age
 
buzzwyzr
Old
(Last edited by buzzwyzr; 7th August 2014 at 09:30 AM.)
#7  
buzzwyzr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 464
Posts: 701
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Woodland
Has anyone who has taken the update been able to find the HD Voice icon as shown in the link?

https://community.sprint.com/baw/mob...sions%2F167584
 
churchey360
Old
#8  
churchey360's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1,414
Posts: 1,598
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Morgantown

 
DONATE TO ME
Idk where to look for it or what its even supposed to look like lol i tried making a call earlier but didnt see anything but i know you have to be in an area that has the hd voice calling
Welcome~To~The~New~Age
 
farookh
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 61
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2008
Thanks for the update
Towel root confirmed doesnt work on NG2.
 
anees02
Old
#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 24
Posts: 248
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sana'a
Quote:
Originally Posted by churchey360 View Post
Are you on stock recovery? What is your full setup and what mods do you have installed?
I am on phillz advanced recovery.
On NAE software and modem version.
On mf9 bootloader.

I have xposed mode.

The Following User Says Thank You to anees02 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes