FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Used ##786# now sprint is gone. Carrier says Samsung.

153 posts
Thanks Meter: 31
 
By td030981, Senior Member on 30th July 2014, 12:51 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
How be I get back my bootsplash and the carrier name. And the apns don't say sprint either.



Carrier doesn't say sprint.


I tried loaded stock and custom roms. Don't work.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
 
 
4th August 2014, 07:22 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
More
Restore your efs partition backup. I did the same got back all the sprint stuff after an efs restore provided u made a backup earlier.
The Following User Says Thank You to farookh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 07:47 AM |#3  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Yeah I had a backup but it got deleted. I will try to find one I guess if it is possible to be extracted

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2014, 07:58 AM |#4  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2
15th August 2014, 10:11 PM |#5  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More
Issue solved........ I had to first wipe everything using twrp recovery (under advance, checked all except sd-card) and I wiped 2 times. The went and did a factory reset 2 times. Then used Odin to reload the stock software and when it first booted up the sprint spark boot image wasn't there. So I let it go through and it failed the first attempt to activate. I tried a second time and it passed. After it passed then it rebooted and there it was. SPARK boot splash. I got excited lol. So now all is back. I can update profile and roaming list again now as well. Which those 2 were my main concern since the phone was showing me to be on Samsung network. That really bugged me. So that's the fix. You have to wipe everything, which I thought I did before, than install fresh stock rom from Sam mobile.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
15th August 2014, 11:11 PM |#6  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 31
 
More




Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes