Lollipop Leak Available for the Sprint Galaxy S5

Since the Android 5.0Lollipop’s official release not too long ago, we’ve seen … more

CPU Spy Gets an Android Lollipop Makeover

At some point in the distant past, you probably heard of CPU Spy for Android by XDARetired … more

Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Used ##786# now sprint is gone. Carrier says Samsung.

OP td030981

30th July 2014, 01:51 AM   |  #1  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 27
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
How be I get back my bootsplash and the carrier name. And the apns don't say sprint either.



Carrier doesn't say sprint.


I tried loaded stock and custom roms. Don't work.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
50 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Restore your efs partition backup. I did the same got back all the sprint stuff after an efs restore provided u made a backup earlier.
The Following User Says Thank You to farookh For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th August 2014, 08:47 AM   |  #3  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 27
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Yeah I had a backup but it got deleted. I will try to find one I guess if it is possible to be extracted

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2
4th August 2014, 08:58 AM   |  #4  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 27
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Thanks for pointing me in the right direction

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk 2
15th August 2014, 11:11 PM   |  #5  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 27
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Issue solved........ I had to first wipe everything using twrp recovery (under advance, checked all except sd-card) and I wiped 2 times. The went and did a factory reset 2 times. Then used Odin to reload the stock software and when it first booted up the sprint spark boot image wasn't there. So I let it go through and it failed the first attempt to activate. I tried a second time and it passed. After it passed then it rebooted and there it was. SPARK boot splash. I got excited lol. So now all is back. I can update profile and roaming list again now as well. Which those 2 were my main concern since the phone was showing me to be on Samsung network. That really bugged me. So that's the fix. You have to wipe everything, which I thought I did before, than install fresh stock rom from Sam mobile.

Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
16th August 2014, 12:11 AM   |  #6  
td030981's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Olive Branch
Thanks Meter: 27
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More




Sent from my SPH-L720T using Tapatalk 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes