Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,456 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

BASEBAND ???

Tip us?
 
mueekaa
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default BASEBAND ???

Please some help on the sprint baseband ?
How to understand my baseband ends in nae
and i only see things about mdc or mdl
any ideas why my baseband is different ???
Can i change my baseband ?
 
daniel4653
Old
#2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 2,642
Posts: 8,223
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Southern California
Seems like you are not from the USA. And are trying to unlock the Sprint GS4 since you want to downgrade your modem. Its possible to do it. I'll leave that task up to you.


 
Team Kernelizers: Making the best out of your phone
 
r0ckstar
Old
#3  
r0ckstar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 48
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mueekaa View Post
Please some help on the sprint baseband ?
How to understand my baseband ends in nae
and i only see things about mdc or mdl
any ideas why my baseband is different ???
Can i change my baseband ?
The first letter is the year - 2013 for "M", "N" is 2014. So NAE is newer than MDC. 2nd & 3rd is month and week of release or something like that. If you have NAE modem, that's pretty recent, so I wouldn't see any reason to change it unless you're having problems with it.
 
pontif
Old
#4  
pontif's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 189
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Raleigh
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653 View Post
Seems like you are not from the USA. And are trying to unlock the Sprint GS4 since you want to downgrade your modem. Its possible to do it. I'll leave that task up to you.
Yes the only reason for a modem downgrade is to unlock your phone.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes