Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

BASEBAND ???

OP mueekaa

8th July 2014, 11:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Please some help on the sprint baseband ?
How to understand my baseband ends in nae
and i only see things about mdc or mdl
any ideas why my baseband is different ???
Can i change my baseband ?
9th July 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Seems like you are not from the USA. And are trying to unlock the Sprint GS4 since you want to downgrade your modem. Its possible to do it. I'll leave that task up to you.
9th July 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #3  
r0ckstar's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
48 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by mueekaa

Please some help on the sprint baseband ?
How to understand my baseband ends in nae
and i only see things about mdc or mdl
any ideas why my baseband is different ???
Can i change my baseband ?

The first letter is the year - 2013 for "M", "N" is 2014. So NAE is newer than MDC. 2nd & 3rd is month and week of release or something like that. If you have NAE modem, that's pretty recent, so I wouldn't see any reason to change it unless you're having problems with it.
9th July 2014, 08:11 PM   |  #4  
pontif's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh
Thanks Meter: 217
 
206 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Seems like you are not from the USA. And are trying to unlock the Sprint GS4 since you want to downgrade your modem. Its possible to do it. I'll leave that task up to you.

Yes the only reason for a modem downgrade is to unlock your phone.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes