Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Last ditch attempt at help

OP TrickyD76

22nd July 2014, 06:43 AM   |  #1  
TrickyD76's Avatar
OP Member
Flag White Plains
Thanks Meter: 6
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Is there a single ROM out there for someone who went from MDL(I am pretty sure), who then ODIN'd MF9 way back last year...who then ODIN'd NAE MODEM ONLY, and is able to use their phone or camera, on ANY ROM whatsoever?

ive tried Negalite and SACS...using philz and twrp respectively, full wipes and all...roms install, some better than others...but on neither can I use phone or camera...and in 12 hours I am going to be halfway across the ocean

if anyone who knows of a similar situation, and has an idea for a rom that I can use while currently on MF9 bootloader, but NAE modem...pls help

thanks
22nd July 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 36
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Youll have a wayyyy easier time just Odining a full NAE tar..
22nd July 2014, 03:16 PM   |  #3  
TrickyD76's Avatar
OP Member
Flag White Plains
Thanks Meter: 6
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daisflaque

Youll have a wayyyy easier time just Odining a full NAE tar..

okay...but my firmware and radio both say nae...whats a full nae tar gonna change?
22nd July 2014, 03:28 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
445 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
That's the current version of the official ROM.
22nd July 2014, 03:32 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 36
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Sorry i meant MF9. Since your on MF9 bootloader than you should be able to flash the MF9 tar right? This way your at least back to a normally functioning firmware. Then just flash your favorite rom. I'm not sure about your specific situation. Its a little hectic. Lol but this would be my best guess and probably correct. Lol this way you'll at least have a funtioning device.. right?
22nd July 2014, 03:40 PM   |  #6  
TrickyD76's Avatar
OP Member
Flag White Plains
Thanks Meter: 6
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Daisflaque

Sorry i meant MF9. Since your on MF9 bootloader than you should be able to flash the MF9 tar right? This way your at least back to a normally functioning firmware. Then just flash your favorite rom. I'm not sure about your specific situation. Its a little hectic. Lol but this would be my best guess and probably correct. Lol this way you'll at least have a funtioning device.. right?

true...so odin flash an mf9, like i was originally on, then find another rom thats working on mf9? suggestions? i loved sacs and negalite, but i believe ive got to be nae for those....
22nd July 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #7  
Member
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 36
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Im sure thats not a problem. NAE is simply the baseband/bootloader. This is not affected by rom.
22nd July 2014, 06:10 PM   |  #8  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,742
 
8,462 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TrickyD76

true...so odin flash an mf9, like i was originally on, then find another rom thats working on mf9? suggestions? i loved sacs and negalite, but i believe ive got to be nae for those....

You could try and flash stick rooted nae ROM and if that works for you then dirty flash nega or sacs.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes