Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,211 Members 51,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

NG2 broke my Wifi?

Tip us?
 
DanCandy
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Question NG2 broke my Wifi?

Just got my NG2 update the other day (not sure why it took so long). But now when I go to power on Wifi I get the Knox security message:

Quote:
Your phone's security has blocked an action that is not permitted. No further action is required.



Any ideas and suggestions would be much appreciated!
 
dyandell
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 137
Join Date: Jul 2013
I am almost positive I have read about a solution to this in the Q&A forum or the General forum. I know @churchey360 has a pretty in depth thread on this update and it may be there. Sorry I could not help more.
 
bdpatch
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2011
I am having this exact same issue. Has anyone heard of a fix yet ?
 
DanCandy
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdpatch View Post
I am having this exact same issue. Has anyone heard of a fix yet ?
I was able to find the thread that was referenced above and use ODIN to flash the modem and WIFI works again. Other steps were recommended after but I just stopped there since everything appears to be functioning properly.
 
bdpatch
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 38
Join Date: Dec 2011
do you have a link to that handy ?
Quote:
Originally Posted by DanCandy View Post
I was able to find the thread that was referenced above and use ODIN to flash the modem and WIFI works again. Other steps were recommended after but I just stopped there since everything appears to be functioning properly.
 
ROMANTiC KiD
Old
#6  
ROMANTiC KiD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 203
Posts: 639
Join Date: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdpatch View Post
do you have a link to that handy ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2861576

Sent from my SPH-L720
 
DanCandy
Old
#7  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 55
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Cherry Hill, NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by bdpatch View Post
do you have a link to that handy ?
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...1/post54807917

This is what I used. Just get ODOIN and flash the NG2 Modem tarball and you should get back up and running.

The Following User Says Thank You to DanCandy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes