Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can I be on Sprint and T-mobile at the same time after domestic unlock?

OP irxs

14th October 2014, 08:00 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
[Q] Can I be on Sprint and T-mobile at the same time after domestic unlock?

I was planning to a get a S4 L720 on Freedompop (runs on sprint) for the free 500mb data plan and I was thinking if i could get my tmobile prepaid voice only to work in conjunction with the phone. Could I get the CDMA and GSM at the same after I do the domestic unlock for the phone?

Would flashing a Tmobile Rom and using sprint apn work?
Last edited by irxs; 14th October 2014 at 08:39 AM.
14th October 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,709
 
8,413 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
No it's not possible to do. Either one.or the other.
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th October 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2014
ok. thanks for the help
15th October 2014, 08:34 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
71 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
I was under the impression that the sprint GALAXY S4 didn't have the GSM antenna. Is that incorrect?
16th October 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #5  
TheZander's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by firesoul453

I was under the impression that the sprint GALAXY S4 didn't have the GSM antenna. Is that incorrect?

No

Also you can switch effortlessly between tmobile and sprint by changing your network preference. But you can't receive calls on the two networks simultaneously.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes