ITaaS – Identity Theft as a Service with FileThis

It’s not often I look at a product or service and say “I really really … more

Watch Dogs Theme for Rooted Z3

If you’ve got a rooted Z3 and are jealous of all the awesome CM12 themes popping out left and right, … more

Build CM12 for Xperia E3 and Xperia T

XDA Senior Member Vynikalput together this guide to help you learn how to build your own nightlies … more

Lollipop for OnePlus One Enters Testing Stage

Cyanogen just announced on their twitter that their CyanogenMod Lollipop build for the OnePlus … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Systemui.apk

OP SB03

13th October 2014, 11:22 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
If I were to replace the systemui.apk with another, would that rom now have all the visuals of the other? I'm trying to take all the visuals and certain apk's of one rom, and combine them with the functions of another. Is that possible without building an entirely new rom? They're both TW based roms.
13th October 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Even better... If some brave soul would port this rom for us sprint users, it would be much appreciated. These are the visuals I want to put in a sprint rom...

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2351840

This rom is killer... AOSP & TW 2gether FTW
13th October 2014, 04:31 PM   |  #3  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,778
 
8,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Just flash the ROM.
14th October 2014, 06:51 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Just flash the ROM.

I did at first... kept getting random reboots
14th October 2014, 06:55 PM   |  #5  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,778
 
8,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SB03

I did at first... kept getting random reboots

Flash a sprint kernel and see if that helps.
14th October 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Flash a sprint kernel and see if that helps.

Had KT flashed when it was rebooting. Maybe it's a certain app??
14th October 2014, 07:29 PM   |  #7  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,778
 
8,562 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SB03

Had KT flashed when it was rebooting. Maybe it's a certain app??

Did you perform a clean install?
14th October 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by daniel4653

Did you perform a clean install?

Always. I notice it's usually when I listen to music. So maybe its viper4android

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes