Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,807,397 Members 46,125 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped

Tip us?
 
Spades2006
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Default [Q] Unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped

When I hold the home button in order to bring up the list of apps running in the background so I can kill them, I get the error "unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped."

If I do this a few times in a row, my wallpaper resets which is just more strange than anything.

Towel rooted and never flashed a ROM but everything is up-to-date

I performed a factory reset in hopes of fixing the problem but it did not.

any ideas on what's going on?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-20-00-38-26.png
Views:	99
Size:	165.6 KB
ID:	2904722   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-20-00-38-33.png
Views:	95
Size:	188.7 KB
ID:	2904723  
 
SEParas Jasal
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 15
Join Date: Aug 2014
Have you ever replaced your system ui??

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
 
Spades2006
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I had installed Themer but I uninstalled. I also have Cover and Aviate installed but haven't used them yet.
 
Zaista
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2012
Do you use Xposed Framework?
 
Spades2006
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jul 2014
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaista View Post
Do you use Xposed Framework?
no
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes