Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped

OP Spades2006

20th August 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
When I hold the home button in order to bring up the list of apps running in the background so I can kill them, I get the error "unfortunately the process com.android.systemui has stopped."

If I do this a few times in a row, my wallpaper resets which is just more strange than anything.

Towel rooted and never flashed a ROM but everything is up-to-date

I performed a factory reset in hopes of fixing the problem but it did not.

any ideas on what's going on?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-20-00-38-26.png
Views:	107
Size:	165.6 KB
ID:	2904722   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-08-20-00-38-33.png
Views:	103
Size:	188.7 KB
ID:	2904723  
20th August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Have you ever replaced your system ui??

Sent from my Micromax A106 using XDA Free mobile app
22nd August 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
I had installed Themer but I uninstalled. I also have Cover and Aviate installed but haven't used them yet.
24th August 2014, 04:55 AM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Do you use Xposed Framework?
27th August 2014, 02:14 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Las Vegas, NV
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaista

Do you use Xposed Framework?

no
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes