Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] Overheating problems, cant switch back to 4.2.2

OP zxandrewxz

30th August 2014, 04:38 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5

38 posts
This is my first time posting in this, so please excuse me if I put this topic in the wrong place or anything.

Recently I have installed a Cyanogen rom to my phone, upgrading it to 4.4.4 kitkat. Wel, everything went well. Though, recently it has been getting really hot. I mean, before I installed the rom, I was on 4.2.2 and I never had a problem like this. I mainly use my phone for games and my phone has never gotten hot to where the screen is really hot.

I bought a new battery, didn't work. Calibrated it, didn't work. Tried a fresh install, again did not work.
I tried going back to 4.2.2 but no rom that I find works, only one to work is 4.4.2 and it still over heats.

Any advice?
30th August 2014, 05:15 AM   |  #2  
Thanks Meter: 12

106 posts