Post Reply

[ROM] Everything S5. Sweet... Simple...and working

OP zmedhaug

8th August 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #11  
zmedhaug's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by markwebb

Didn't work on mdk Dev edition. Processes wouldn't load and just wouldn't boot correctly. Nice try though.

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app

Did you flash the nc5 modem?
10th August 2014, 02:55 AM   |  #12  
gunnermike's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Crestview
Thanks Meter: 501
 
1,845 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
What build is this based on?
10th August 2014, 05:21 AM   |  #13  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,457
 
3,354 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gunnermike

What build is this based on?

"This rom was built from Surge's Stock NC5 rom posted HERE
S5 apps were pulled from S5 stock rom and using Google." -op
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd September 2014, 05:04 PM   |  #14  
bolt_of_thunder's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
434 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Just flashed this one on SS. after rebooting I get a couple of force close errors for the acore.phone process. Is that normal for this rom? They don't reappear after the initial boot though.

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

Trying to set it up now and it won't let me place a widget on any homescreens on Nova. After I drop the widget a dialog popup appears and says that "unfortunately, settings has stopped." What would be causing this? Thanks
Last edited by bolt_of_thunder; 22nd September 2014 at 04:18 PM.
23rd September 2014, 12:50 AM   |  #15  
zmedhaug's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by bolt_of_thunder

Just flashed this one on SS. after rebooting I get a couple of force close errors for the acore.phone process. Is that normal for this rom? They don't reappear after the initial boot though.

---------- Post added at 11:04 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:13 AM ----------

Trying to set it up now and it won't let me place a widget on any homescreens on Nova. After I drop the widget a dialog popup appears and says that "unfortunately, settings has stopped." What would be causing this? Thanks

There's two settings.apk in system>private app the second one is causing this. I did not experience your same problem with nova. Did you do a fresh install?
26th September 2014, 02:34 AM   |  #16  
atvspecialties's Avatar
Member
Flag Coats
Thanks Meter: 50
 
97 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Smooth sailing on this Rom. Thanks :thumbup::thumbup:

Sent from my SCH-I545 S5 using Tapatalk 2
26th September 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #17  
Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
Anyone find a working 4x5 home screen mod? I tried the Hyperdrive one from a while back and it didn't stick.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by Quentin.Sheley; 26th September 2014 at 08:19 PM.
30th September 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #18  
Junior Member
Flag Fishers, Indiana
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
More
Question Download Link not working
Is there an alternative mirror? I tried to download but androidfilehost.com is reporting 404 error stating that the file cannot be found.

EDIT: Nevermind - I now see the SYSTEM NOTICE: SSL Cert has been fixed! The new site and setup is live. Downloads are working, however we are still working out some bugs with the uploader. If your upload fails to start, please refresh & try again. FTP offline until tonight
Last edited by ustewjt; 30th September 2014 at 11:43 PM. Reason: Figured out why not available for downloading at this time
30th September 2014, 11:45 PM   |  #19  
zmedhaug's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 100
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by ustewjt

Is there an alternative mirror? I tried to download but androidfilehost.com is reporting 404 error stating that the file cannot be found.

EDIT: Nevermind - I now see the SYSTEM NOTICE: SSL Cert has been fixed! The new site and setup is live. Downloads are working, however we are still working out some bugs with the uploader. If your upload fails to start, please refresh & try again. FTP offline until tonight

There isn't. Looks like their doing some maintenance. I'm at work now. If it isn't up by tonight I'll look into a mirror.

I'm also deleting the second settings.

The Following User Says Thank You to zmedhaug For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Android Development by ThreadRank