LG G3 Receives Oversharpening Fix via Modified Kernel

Nothing is perfect, as they say. No matter how alluring or seemingly perfect, … more

APKTool Updated with Android Lollipop Support

One of the beauties of Android is the level of flexibility we have over our devices. Whether … more

Lollipop Leak for Sprint Galaxy S5, TWRP for Micromax Canvas Magnus – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop has been leaked for the Sprint … more

Velocity is Like OpenTable on Steroids

We all enjoy a night out with friends or our significant other from time to time. However, there is … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't get the gpe 4.4.4 safe strap rom to work.

OP techguy2002

6th July 2014, 07:09 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
I'm on nc5 trying to install giigles 4.4.4 rom in safe strap it will boot but nothing works no network connection!! Any ideas???

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
7th July 2014, 06:17 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I wouldn't know about GPE ROMs as I haven't touched AOSP-like ROMs in a long while (since my N4 days), but you might need to elaborate what you mean by "network connection" here. Is it the cellular network you can't connect to? Try checking your SIM, maybe. Is it WiFi that you can't turn on? You might need a modem zip to flash, but not sure if that's the case with GPE.
7th July 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #3  
Spike96's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
With the GPE on SS, it was stated in the original thread that WiFi was not working as of yet. The OP got Verizon 4g working, but you had to change some APN settings first. Did you do that?

You're talking about this thread?: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2734775
Last edited by Spike96; 7th July 2014 at 07:13 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Spike96 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Yes the apn settings in the post once saved do not show on the list. I actually had wireless working but not 4G and no way to make calls.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
8th July 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #5  
ahmed.zubair's Avatar
Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 10
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Theres also a patch for wifi also by gigiglie .. did u tried that ?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
8th July 2014, 07:13 PM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Yes

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
12th July 2014, 04:52 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
More
So did you use the NC2 or the NC5 modules? I've been following that thread as well, and am hopeful that they'll help me escape TW. But until they have a solid method I'm not risking it.
12th July 2014, 05:58 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
101 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Nc2 wififix

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app

The Following User Says Thank You to techguy2002 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes