FORUMS

Devs Beware – Automatic Backup Privacy Risks

One new feature of “Android M” (speculation on potential names welcomed … more

Android M to Bring New App Drawer

It has now been seen that Android M will receive a new app drawer as part of the stock … more

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more
ebsk8er06's Avatar

Can someone help or tell me a fix

Thanks Meter: 29
 
By ebsk8er06, Senior Member on 6th July 2014, 04:33 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
6th July 2014, 04:33 AM |#1  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
I have a s4 mdk version every time I install a asop rom after 1 day of use I can't send sms messages mms work fine.... on Touchwiz messages work fine.....

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Last edited by ebsk8er06; 6th July 2014 at 05:10 AM.
 
 
6th July 2014, 07:40 PM |#2  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Bump
6th July 2014, 11:17 PM |#3  
thesoldier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Flash Google Edition ROM, confirm texts work, flash your AOSP ROM of choice. Problem gone.
The Following User Says Thank You to thesoldier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 01:56 AM |#4  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Do I dirty flash rom of choice over the Google edition
7th July 2014, 02:00 AM |#5  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by thesoldier

Flash Google Edition ROM, confirm texts work, flash your AOSP ROM of choice. Problem gone.

Thanks for your help man i appreciate it
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebsk8er06

Do I dirty flash rom of choice over the Google edition

7th July 2014, 02:18 AM |#6  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,673
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebsk8er06

Do I dirty flash rom of choice over the Google edition

No there not dirty flashing after loading up the GPE ROM. Just confirm everything is working and then make a backup of the GPE in case you ever need to use this " ridiculous fix" again ..... Good luck!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th July 2014, 02:23 AM |#7  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac

No there not dirty flashing after loading up the GPE ROM. Just confirm everything is working and then make a backup of the GPE in case you ever need to use this " ridiculous fix" again ..... Good luck!

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

What does this actually do to get things working right?
7th July 2014, 05:38 AM |#8  
thesoldier's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 204
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebsk8er06

What does this actually do to get things working right?

I really have no idea...I saw that someone stumbled on the fix a few months ago and it has worked for everyone since.

Actually I believe there was some theory that vzw is looking for phones running non OEM software (AOSP) and noticing something once the first text is sent. After that they could block the phone from sending more texts. Just a theory though and no idea why going to the GPe ROM and then back to CM would fix it...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes