Post Reply

[Q] Anyone have LTE working on Cricket?

8th July 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
I have two SCH-I545, one on NC5 stock rooted, one on MDK running CM11 nightlies. I got a Cricket sim and service for a month to see if I could get everything going, and all but LTE is golden. If anyone has any help for me on getting LTE going, I would certainly appreciate it. I believe Cricket uses the AT&T LTE network around here, but I am unsure. The NC5 phone has a constant notification:

Quote:

Phone activation
This SIM card is from an unknown source.

I believe there are ways around that.

Below are the APN settings from their website which I can confirm get up to HSPA+ and MMS working:

Quote:

Name: Internet
APN: ndo
Proxy: Not Set
Port: Not Set
Username: Not Set
Password: Not Set
Server: Not Set
MMSC: http://mmsc.aiowireless.net
MMS Proxy: proxy.aiowireless.net
MMS Port: 80
MCC: 310
MNC: 150
Authentication type: Not Set
APN type: default,mms,fota,hipri,supl

The only differences between the ones on their site and those successfully pushed to my MDK are the name and the pushed did not include "hipri," in the APN type. Both worked fine except for LTE.
8th July 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoicwood

The NC5 phone has a constant notification...

I believe there are ways around that.

It looks like all it takes is clearing data on the "Setup Wizard" app to get rid of the notification. I was hoping I could turn it off, but there may not be a need. Now all that remains is LTE.

Edit: I jumped the gun on that. The notification still comes up on reboot. Force stop gets rid of it, and probably freezing the "Setup Wizard" app (root required).
Last edited by stoicwood; 9th July 2014 at 02:28 PM. Reason: Correction
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
apn, band, cricket, hspa+, lte
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank