Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Please help! Stuck at boot screen!

OP krazykevin76

31st August 2014, 07:02 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Ok, with all my wifi issues I tried a file called jfltevzw-wififix-FN2-NC2-w-modules.zip, as suggested through out the forum. I booted into recovery and installed the NC2 modem and then the fix file mentioned above. When I rebooted, I got hung at the unauthorized verizon software, take your phone back to verizon. I then tried to odin back to stock and start over. I'm on the MDK bootloader and (had) twrp installed. I got into odin and tried to install a stock no wipe rom. This one: VRUAMDK_NoWipe.tar.md5. In odin I tried installing this file, but instead of PDA, I did it in bootloader. Now, when I reboot my phone, I see the samsung splash screen, then the verizon splash screen and then it just sits there. I see animation on the verizon logo, but after 15min, I pulled the battery. Also, if I hold vol up and power on, I don't have TWRP, it just goes to the samsung splash, then verizon splash screen. I googled and searched but can find nothing on this situation. When I do start up my phone, I still shows custon unlocked screen before the samsung and verizon logos. How do I start over?
31st August 2014, 07:48 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Just an update on my situation, after further attempts of fixing my phone, if I hold vol up and the power button, I can get into some sort of recovery. Its not my normal TWRP blue screen its just a small menu of items to choose from, in tiny blue writing. Hopefully this helps in someone suggesting something.
31st August 2014, 05:18 PM   |  #3  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,520
 
3,493 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
You're gonna need to flash the full wipe mdk tar to get your system to boot again. Then reroot via towelroot and install TWRP via Flashify. I would then suggest flashing the last NC5 modem.

Do not use those WiFi fix zips if you're on MDK, they're for Safestrap users only. What that zip did was upgrade your modem and nonhlos to nc2. Sometimes it will still boot but you'll have no audio and sometimes it soft bricks your phone.

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

If you have WiFi issues with a rom you flashed, PM me and I will help.
31st August 2014, 08:39 PM   |  #4  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykevin76

Just an update on my situation, after further attempts of fixing my phone, if I hold vol up and the power button, I can get into some sort of recovery. Its not my normal TWRP blue screen its just a small menu of items to choose from, in tiny blue writing. Hopefully this helps in someone suggesting something.

If you don't wanr to mess with Odin again since you can get into stock reovery do a factory reset and it should boot
31st August 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebsk8er06

If you don't wanr to mess with Odin again since you can get into stock reovery do a factory reset and it should boot

The factory reset did the trick. Thank you all!
31st August 2014, 10:39 PM   |  #6  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 28
 
131 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykevin76

The factory reset did the trick. Thank you all!

Glad I could help
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes