Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,091 Members 52,791 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Please help! Stuck at boot screen!

Tip us?
 
krazykevin76
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 111
Join Date: Apr 2009
Default Please help! Stuck at boot screen!

Ok, with all my wifi issues I tried a file called jfltevzw-wififix-FN2-NC2-w-modules.zip, as suggested through out the forum. I booted into recovery and installed the NC2 modem and then the fix file mentioned above. When I rebooted, I got hung at the unauthorized verizon software, take your phone back to verizon. I then tried to odin back to stock and start over. I'm on the MDK bootloader and (had) twrp installed. I got into odin and tried to install a stock no wipe rom. This one: VRUAMDK_NoWipe.tar.md5. In odin I tried installing this file, but instead of PDA, I did it in bootloader. Now, when I reboot my phone, I see the samsung splash screen, then the verizon splash screen and then it just sits there. I see animation on the verizon logo, but after 15min, I pulled the battery. Also, if I hold vol up and power on, I don't have TWRP, it just goes to the samsung splash, then verizon splash screen. I googled and searched but can find nothing on this situation. When I do start up my phone, I still shows custon unlocked screen before the samsung and verizon logos. How do I start over?
 
krazykevin76
Old
#2  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 111
Join Date: Apr 2009
Just an update on my situation, after further attempts of fixing my phone, if I hold vol up and the power button, I can get into some sort of recovery. Its not my normal TWRP blue screen its just a small menu of items to choose from, in tiny blue writing. Hopefully this helps in someone suggesting something.
 
joshm.1219
Old
#3  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,318
Posts: 3,109
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Philadelphia
You're gonna need to flash the full wipe mdk tar to get your system to boot again. Then reroot via towelroot and install TWRP via Flashify. I would then suggest flashing the last NC5 modem.

Do not use those WiFi fix zips if you're on MDK, they're for Safestrap users only. What that zip did was upgrade your modem and nonhlos to nc2. Sometimes it will still boot but you'll have no audio and sometimes it soft bricks your phone.

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

If you have WiFi issues with a rom you flashed, PM me and I will help.
http://farm3.staticflickr.com/2848/11738368925_6e7dbef510_o.png
  • CARRIER: Verizon
  • PHONE: Samsung S4 HTC One Max
  • CASE: Otterbox Defender modded to fit Anker 7800mah battery HTC PowerFlip
  • BOOTLOADER: MDK, loki bypass S-OFF & Relocked
  • RECOVERY: TWRP 2.7.x
  • KERNEL: Ktoonsez with Project Icarus profile and Hydra script FlyKernel
  • ROM: Eclipse TW 4.4 Adrenaline Sense 6
  • LAUNCHER & MODS: Google Now launcher with XGEL settings, GravityBox, Heads Up notifications, & Android L navbar
 
ebsk8er06
Old
#4  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 128
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykevin76 View Post
Just an update on my situation, after further attempts of fixing my phone, if I hold vol up and the power button, I can get into some sort of recovery. Its not my normal TWRP blue screen its just a small menu of items to choose from, in tiny blue writing. Hopefully this helps in someone suggesting something.
If you don't wanr to mess with Odin again since you can get into stock reovery do a factory reset and it should boot
 
krazykevin76
Old
#5  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 111
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by ebsk8er06 View Post
If you don't wanr to mess with Odin again since you can get into stock reovery do a factory reset and it should boot
The factory reset did the trick. Thank you all!
 
ebsk8er06
Old
#6  
ebsk8er06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 128
Join Date: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by krazykevin76 View Post
The factory reset did the trick. Thank you all!
Glad I could help
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA Forums Added for the First Batch of Android One Devices!

Just yesterday, we talked about the highly anticipated launch of the first batch … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: DonkeyGuard, Don’t Be a Donkey, Control Your Device – XDA Developer TV

Some applications ask for the world … more

Use Facebook Pictures as a LWP with Facebook View

One of the best things that Android has always offeredits users is the ability to tailor … more

Share Your Thoughts Anonymously with A Minimalist Social Network

Nowadays, almost everyone has a second life onthe Internet. Among the best … more