Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,503 Members 37,002 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] VZ GS4 Safestrap

Tip us?
 
bmnovak
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Oct 2010
Thumbs down [Q] VZ GS4 Safestrap

This morning I update to Hyperdrive 18, when it rebooted it wifi wasn't working. I tried again same thing, so I did a restore of the of the backup I made before the upgrade. Now I have a mix of 17 and 18. When I try to wipe it clean I get unable to mount system in safestrap? Any ideas?
 
MaXaZoR
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 14
Join Date: Feb 2012
Did you flash the modules?

---------- Post added at 02:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXaZoR View Post
Did you flash the modules?
Also did you lose root, if you did get TowelRoot.
 
hooligan4
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 17
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Springfield, MA
Sounds like u might have to odin back to stock n start over... When u flash hd 18 quit the installer before rebooting n flash a su.zip and giglies wifi fix nc2 modules... Search around for the downloads

Sent from my SCH-I545
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes