Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] VZ GS4 Safestrap

OP bmnovak

25th August 2014, 07:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
This morning I update to Hyperdrive 18, when it rebooted it wifi wasn't working. I tried again same thing, so I did a restore of the of the backup I made before the upgrade. Now I have a mix of 17 and 18. When I try to wipe it clean I get unable to mount system in safestrap? Any ideas?
27th August 2014, 03:06 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Did you flash the modules?

---------- Post added at 02:06 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:01 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by MaXaZoR

Did you flash the modules?

Also did you lose root, if you did get TowelRoot.
27th August 2014, 08:28 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Flag Springfield, MA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
More
Sounds like u might have to odin back to stock n start over... When u flash hd 18 quit the installer before rebooting n flash a su.zip and giglies wifi fix nc2 modules... Search around for the downloads

Sent from my SCH-I545
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes