5,815,061 Members 37,455 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

GS5 Messages App with Scheduling

Tip us?

PetersDrue
Old
(Last edited by PetersDrue; 7th July 2014 at 03:50 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Default GS5 Messages App with Scheduling

I really love the scheduled messaging option that @sbreen94 re-enabled in Hyperdrive rs15, but that disappeared in rs17, so I added it.

This is my first time modding an apk and was it frustrating. Realized that I had to use the stock framework-res and twframework-res, then came the signing an apk. I also had problems using apktool at first. I ended up having to download apktool2, manually configure java through the Linux terminal, and etc. I can now do this in like 2 minutes now, though!

I did take the apk from the Hypderdrive RS17, which is based on KK. I'm not sure if it'll work with all KK or only Hyperdrive. Let me know, although I don't know enough to fix it.

Change the permissions to 0644 and move under /system/app or /system/priv-app/ (depends on the Rom)

Link: http://d-h.st/F3P
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-06-20-25-04.jpg
Views:	428
Size:	136.4 KB
ID:	2837149  

Spookymyo
Old
Thanks Meter 57
I'm running kot49h 4.4.4 rom and I can't get this to work. Hyperdrive is a TW rom and KOT is an aosp rom. Wonder if that makes a difference?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Eric

VZW Samsung Galaxy S4

PetersDrue
Old
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spookymyo View Post
I'm running kot49h 4.4.4 rom and I can't get this to work. Hyperdrive is a TW rom and KOT is an aosp rom. Wonder if that makes a difference?

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Yeah. I should have put only works with TW based roms. The only reason I'm running TW is because CM11 won't work with SS.

mhopewell41
Old
Thanks Meter 17