5,815,214 Members 39,177 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Change the factory mode to user mode

Tip us?
 
Punk44
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: May 2013
Default Change the factory mode to user mode

I have this problem:
I try this but not work (i dont have the folder or the files):
Code:
su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot
Also installed bootloader, karnel and a modem... Noting works
HELP PLEASE
 
MAX 404
Old
#2  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 719
Posts: 1,191
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Panama / Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by Punk44 View Post
I have this problem:

I try this but not work (i dont have the folder or the files):
Code:
su
rm /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
rm /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
echo -n ON >> /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chown 1000.1000 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/keystr
chmod 0744 /efs/FactoryApp/factorymode
reboot
Also installed bootloader, karnel and a modem... Noting works
HELP PLEASE


Hi mate,

Check out the video and follow the instructions , check also the XDA thread for more detail help


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d8dbrerUacw

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2335692
Read before doing
Search before asking
Don’t just say thanks if the information was useful, hit thanks too……

Omega one of the last good roms for the I9500 keep it alive , DONATE , your phone will thank you ....

 
Punk44
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: May 2013
I dont have the files or the folders, my efs folder are empty. And i use ES file manager or root explorer....
 
MAX 404
Old
#4  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 719
Posts: 1,191
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Panama / Spain
Quote:
Originally Posted by Punk44 View Post
I dont have the files or the folders, my efs folder are empty. And i use ES file manager or root explorer....


Did you check the XDA thread?
Read before doing
Search before asking
Don’t just say thanks if the information was useful, hit thanks too……

Omega one of the last good roms for the I9500 keep it alive , DONATE , your phone will thank you ....

 
Punk44
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 33
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAX 404 View Post
Did you check the XDA thread?
Yes, not work for me, the efs was desmount.

I GOT IT

For people with the same problem:

1- Install / use Terminal Emulator
2- mount -r -w -o remount,rw -t ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p10
3- mke2fs /dev/block/mmcblk0p10
4- mount -r -w -o remount,rw -t ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p10 /efs
5- Reboot
 
Bietto2013
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jul 2013
Thumbs up Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by Punk44 View Post
Yes, not work for me, the efs was desmount.

I GOT IT

For people with the same problem:

1- Install / use Terminal Emulator
2- mount -r -w -o remount,rw -t ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p10
3- mke2fs /dev/block/mmcblk0p10
4- mount -r -w -o remount,rw -t ext4 /dev/block/mmcblk0p10 /efs
5- Reboot
Only for root Roms ?
Thank you for your info
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes