Ask a question

No registration required

[Q] help me with galaxy s4 dual sim

OP eruntalion

12th August 2014, 06:52 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

1 posts
hello guys, new to this forum and to smartphones roms etc, so i bought the samsung galaxy s4 dual sim from the internet and it came with rom that has many chinese programs that i can't uninstall or stop them from bothering me.

this is the roms info:
device name galaxy s4
model number gt-i9502
android version 4.2.2
baseband version i9502znuamdi
kernel version 3.4.5-482199 se.infra@sep-122 #1 mon apr 29 21:16:04 kst 2013
build number jdq39.i9502zhuamde

so i was wondering if there are any roms out there for the phone that don't have chinese stuff in them, are better etc i don't mind if it is the official 4.4.2 or some custom rom made from you guys.

so could you tell me what roms i can put in it and how to do that cause i am a noob in mobile stuff...

thanks in advance
12th August 2014, 08:38 PM   |  #2  
Flag Kuala Lumpur
Thanks Meter: 14

51 posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by eruntalion

hello guys, new to this forum and to smartphones roms etc, so i bought the samsung galaxy s4 dual sim from the internet and it came with rom that has many chinese programs that i can't uninstall or stop them from bothering me.

this is the roms info:
device name galaxy s4
model number gt-i9502
android version 4.2.2
baseband version i9502znuamdi
kernel version 3.4.5-482199 se.infra@sep-122 #1 mon apr 29 21:16:04 kst 2013
build number jdq39.i9502zhuamde

so i was wondering if there are any roms out there for the phone that don't have chinese stuff in them, are better etc i don't mind if it is the official 4.4.2 or some custom rom made from you guys.

so could you tell me what roms i can put in it and how to do that cause i am a noob in mobile stuff...

thanks in advance

you need to be root to remove those system app.