What’s the Ideal Phone Screen Size and Why?

There’s no denying that smartphones have gotten bigger and bigger over the last few … more

European HTC One M8 Lollipop Update Rollout Begins

A fortnight ago, Android 5.0 Lollipop began rolling out to unlocked and developer editions … more

Streamline Wedding Planning with Google Weddings

Wedding planning is an extremelystrenuou tasks for most people – the flowers, the … more

Reasons, Limits and Improvements of Display Growth

The world of smartphones has seen an increase in specification numbers, year after year. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] I9500 stuck in reboot loop, can't even do a hard reset

OP a.zahran

8th July 2014, 03:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Hi guys,
i was just using my I9500, and out of nowhere it just turned off and keeps on turning off the screen then lighting up to the galaxy logo then off again
tried to hard reset the phone (vol up, home and power) and to enter download mode (it does enter download mode for just a sec then restarts again.
when i connect the charger it keeps on displaying the empty battery pic and tries to stuck again and repeat (starting from the empty battery image), although its at least 30% charged
help guys .. thanks in advance
8th July 2014, 03:20 AM   |  #2  
myawan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 681
 
1,264 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Have you tried removing battery?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
8th July 2014, 05:22 AM   |  #3  
MacSual's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Kingston
Thanks Meter: 7
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Oh my this problem seems to be very popular. Anyway, it's happened to me before. Leave the battery out for like a day or two and then try it again.
8th July 2014, 10:29 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
@myawan
Yea, but just as soon as I insert it again it starts on its own and keeps doing this loop
@MacSual
a day or two ! I already left it for a few hours it didn't change a thing !
8th July 2014, 10:31 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 315
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
You have a faulty power button, a damaged battery or some other hardware damage. My guess would be number 1 or 2.
8th July 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyz1988

You have a faulty power button, a damaged battery or some other hardware damage. My guess would be number 1 or 2.

I was guessing number 1 too, but have no experience with the hardware what so ever :S, I guess I'm taking it to a shop tonight I guess :S
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes