[Q] I9505 problem BIOS nothings working

29th August 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

4 posts
Who can help me. I am an total noob with this but installing a kernel or firmware (odin) works,

My I9505 was acting weird. The sound was gone and it was very slow. Some one looked at it and said that the 'bios' was gone. Well. the hardware was all good.

Now i want to reinstallal the whole thing. Soooo everything so it works again . Tryed diverend kinds of firmware and kernels but that doesnt work. Cam stil dont work. Awefull slow and no sound.

So is it scrapmetal or can some one help?
29th August 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0

4 posts
It is like this User_111 say's. Plz help us :S

Quote:

Hi guys,

during last weeks, I couldn't get a second incoming call while I was talking. The phone didn't give any sign, that I had another call, the caller heard my line was busy. I had some overheating problems, but it's usual with S4. I've always battled with battery, but yesterday battery dropped by 70% after a two hour call. The CPU was working all the time, it also got overheated. I decided to flash the latest UGNG8 modem with Odin (it always drained too much during calls). After this the phone became ****ED UP BIG TIME!

- The phone's audio system has completely malfunctioned. I don't even have sound on boot. Somehow the camera also became defective.
In "quick test mode" melody, speaker, and camera won't work (warning camera failed).
- The Phone application is also totally ****ed up. When I start it, it is very laggy. I can't initiate calls with it (it starts the process, but freezes). When I have an incoming call, itt vibrates, but it has a black screen, I can't answer it.
- Yesterday I couldn't even use internet, today it works perfectly.
- When I unlock the phone it sometimes seems as it would freeze, but after half a minute it unlocks (with lags), sometimes it unlocks fluently.
- It won't connect to wifi network.