FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

Network continuallly disconnecting on i9505

1,249 posts
Thanks Meter: 404
 
By knuckles1978, Senior Member on 23rd July 2014, 10:41 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Tonight I installed KitKat 4.4.4 (tried 2 different 4.4.4 roms) on an i9505 which was previously running jelly bean (stock, touchwiz).

The phone network keeps disconnecting on it. If I go into wireless and networks/more/mobile networks/network operators and select my provider through there, it will connect and work fine for a while, but will then disconnect itself again randomly. The IMEI is all fine. This is the first time i've really been stuck with a problem, and i've been flashing roms on multiple phones for a long time.

Why would it be working, but keep disconnecting itself? So annoying..

Anyone able to give me some help here please? Would really be much appreciated, thanks..
Last edited by knuckles1978; 24th July 2014 at 11:44 PM. Reason: Solved!!!!! Read post #3
 
 
24th July 2014, 12:24 AM |#2  
knuckles1978's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Just thought....

My mate whose phone it is has gone away so I won't be able to try this until tomorrow, but maybe it's not a UK baseband on it..

I'm sure I've used basebands before though that weren't specifically for my country on other galaxy phones, but it's a good possibility do you think? I didn't think it could cause that, until now..

I can't believe I never thought of trying that at the time, I'll find out if that is the problem tomorrow.
Last edited by knuckles1978; 24th July 2014 at 12:28 AM.
24th July 2014, 11:43 PM |#3  
knuckles1978's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Solved!!

For anyone experiencing the same problem...

Flash a baseband which is specifically for your country with Odin - WITH AUTO REBOOT UNCHECKED

take battery out. Boot into download mode. Flash the same baseband again. For some reason if you only flash it once and leave reboot checked it doesn't work.

Phone will boot, and you will find that the problem is fixed.

Hope this helps someone else avoid the **** that I encountered.

Thanks!
Last edited by knuckles1978; 25th July 2014 at 02:31 AM.
25th July 2014, 02:28 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuckles1978

Solved!!

For anyone experiencing the same problem...

Flash a baseband which is specifically for your country with Odin - WITH AUTO REBOOT UNCHECKED

take battery out. Boot into download mode. Flash the same baseband again. For some reason if you only flash it once and leave reboot checked it doesn't work.

Phone will boot, and you will find that the problem is fixed.

Hope this helps someone else avoid the **** that I encountered.

Thanks!

Works I have this problem with GOLDENEYE ROM with XXUAME2_MODEM. For my (I from Poland) work with I9505XXUGNF1_MODEM.
Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to neo7369 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 07:27 PM |#5  
Can you post a link to the baseband page pal

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
25th July 2014, 07:29 PM |#6  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama / Spain
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1eyedmonster

Can you post a link to the baseband page pal

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Hi,

This is great thread with a huge collection , including wif fix for the I9505

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192025
The Following User Says Thank You to MAX 404 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 08:18 PM |#7  
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAX 404

Hi,

This is great thread with a huge collection , including wif fix for the I9505

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192025

Cheers pal but I'm lost so many to choose from im based in the uk on Vodafone any help is appreciated

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
25th July 2014, 08:50 PM |#8  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama / Spain
Thanks Meter: 1,083
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1eyedmonster

Cheers pal but I'm lost so many to choose from im based in the uk on Vodafone any help is appreciated

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Hi mate ,

read the OP

Please use this Samsung Firmware checker to see what is your LETTER CODE

If you do and follow the link and fill in the info , it will tell you, that for Vodafone UK:

PDA: I9505XXUGNE8
CSC: I9505VFGGNE2
MODEM: I9505XXUGNE8
Added: 2014-06-16

In post 1 of the link i gave you you will find it

Read this post also it helps to understand what is going up

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=2549

Cheers
Last edited by MAX 404; 25th July 2014 at 09:14 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to MAX 404 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 11:07 PM |#9  
Thanks a lot pal reflashed the modem twice with auto reboot unchecked and so far no connection lost on Myba rom Thanks a million

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to 1eyedmonster For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th July 2014, 11:28 PM |#10  
knuckles1978's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Nice to see this thread has helped a few people.

I was scratching my head for a while with that problem, and I'd consider myself pretty experienced with android and flashing ROMs.

I was searching the net, and I found forum posts of people saying they had the same problem, I even found posts that said SOLVED!!! in them, with no explanation as to how it was solved lol. Great help.

Anyways, peace all.

And 1eyedmonster, just gimme a shout if you want the one I used and I'll send you it, or pm me your gmail add, whatever..
26th July 2014, 12:12 AM |#11  
Quote:
Originally Posted by knuckles1978

Nice to see this thread has helped a few people.

I was scratching my head for a while with that problem, and I'd consider myself pretty experienced with android and flashing ROMs.

I was searching the net, and I found forum posts of people saying they had the same problem, I even found posts that said SOLVED!!! in them, with no explanation as to how it was solved lol. Great help.

Anyways, peace all.

And 1eyedmonster, just gimme a shout if you want the one I used and I'll send you it, or pm me your gmail add, whatever..

It was this issue that has stopped me from flashing aosp and cm 11 in the past as as soon as I booted and set up my apps I would lose signal and would have to aeroplane mode on and off before I could regain signal again and the only roms that I could use was goldeneye and miuiandroid miuiandroid

Thanks to you I will probably spend the weekend flashing Mrs won't be happy [emoji12]

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
Last edited by 1eyedmonster; 26th July 2014 at 12:15 AM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes