How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Please help me! Cannot get back to cwm after wipe and reboot!

OP Hanzva

26th August 2014, 02:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Hi!

I just backed up my phone using CWM on my SD card and i wiped it but now i cannot get back to CWM! I am stuck on the stock phone, all of my data is gone, I tired installing CWM again but it just doesnt show up!

Also, KNOX got tripped for some reason!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE try to help me, i'm honestly freaking out.
thank you!
26th August 2014, 02:53 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 313
 
1,971 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
REflash cwm and uncheck auto-reboot before flash.
26th August 2014, 02:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyz1988

REflash cwm and uncheck auto-reboot before flash.

I did reflash CWM and it still doesnt come! thank you for helping but im honestly so crushed after this. i really really wanna get back to my backup.
26th August 2014, 02:56 PM   |  #4  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama / Spain
Thanks Meter: 910
 
1,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzva

Hi!

I just backed up my phone using CWM on my SD card and i wiped it but now i cannot get back to CWM! I am stuck on the stock phone, all of my data is gone, I tired installing CWM again but it just doesnt show up!

Also, KNOX got tripped for some reason!

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE try to help me, i'm honestly freaking out.
thank you!



Hi mate,

first of all calm....



Please more details , what S4 you have?
What rom you had and what rom you have now
please explain what you mean with I am stuck on the stock phone you mean stock recovery?
What cwm recovery you were using ? how are you re installing it?
You made a nandroid backup?
26th August 2014, 02:59 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAX 404

Hi mate,

first of all calm....



Please more details , what S4 you have?
What rom you had and what rom you have now
please explain what you mean with I am stuck on the stock phone you mean stock recovery?
What cwm recovery you were using ? how are you re installing it?
You made a nandroid backup?

I have the i9505, everything is stock. Stock Rom before, everything. I just rooted my phone yesterday.

I meant both. My phone, software, everything is stock. Its as if it came from the box. I can, of course, just re isntall everything but I had SO MANY things.

I am using i9505 CWM Recovery 6.0.3.2
I installed it and reinstalled it using Odin3 v3.09
And yes I did, but i cant get back to it because i cant access CWM.

thank you so much for helping!
I cant help but get freaked out as I LOVED my s4 so much but now its as if i didnt own it.
26th August 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
i give up. i think i'll just reinstall everything back and set everything up again. this gives me the opportunity to clean everything i guess. no custom roms for me. thanks everyone!
26th August 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 313
 
1,971 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzva

i give up. i think i'll just reinstall everything back and set everything up again. this gives me the opportunity to clean everything i guess. no custom roms for me. thanks everyone!

Did you uncheck auto-reboot before flashing?

And yes I think a stock rom would be better for you. You shouldn't pannic when something goes wrong. It's almost impossible to brick your s4.
The Following User Says Thank You to Lennyz1988 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2014, 03:35 PM   |  #8  
MAX 404's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Panama / Spain
Thanks Meter: 910
 
1,584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hanzva

i give up. i think i'll just reinstall everything back and set everything up again. this gives me the opportunity to clean everything i guess. no custom roms for me. thanks everyone!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyz1988

Did you uncheck auto-reboot before flashing?

And yes I think a stock rom would be better for you. You shouldn't pannic when something goes wrong. It's almost impossible to brick your s4.



That is an option , start from o


+1 Lennyz1988
26th August 2014, 06:02 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by MAX 404

That is an option , start from o


+1 Lennyz1988

thank you all so much i actually think its better off this way, i only installed the apps i actually used, getting rid of around 50% of my apps. still keeping an eye out for battery life though, and the camera is still unusable.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes