Pixie Dust – XDA Game Time!

more

Droid Turbo & Moto Maxx Compatibility Guide

more

YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India in April

The post YU “Project Caesar” with CM12 to Launch in India … more

Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch

The post Five New Forums for Latest Phones, Tablet and Smartwatch appeared first on … more
Post Reply

can I update ota when im having root?

OP RubbaBand

7th July 2014, 12:23 PM   |  #1  
RubbaBand's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 333
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I have a root access and my device is gt-i9500
I have set my system status to official using wannam exposed
im able to get or update my phone via OTA
is it ok to do that?
and I want to keep root
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1404728464690.jpg
Views:	48
Size:	38.7 KB
ID:	2837876  
7th July 2014, 12:39 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,337
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Edit
7th July 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #3  
RubbaBand's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 333
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DSA

Edit

didnt understand?
7th July 2014, 01:00 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5,337
 
3,764 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
I changed my mind and decided not to post
18th July 2014, 04:57 PM   |  #5  
RubbaBand's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Benghazi
Thanks Meter: 333
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Anyone????
18th July 2014, 05:17 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 338
 
2,051 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
http://forum.xda-developers.com/site...oot%20ota%20s4

someone with 400 posts on this forum should be able to use the search button.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes