Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 39,799 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Wiping I9505 No screen

Tip us?
 
h@sH
Old
(Last edited by h@sH; 8th July 2014 at 01:33 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2007
Default [Q] Wiping I9505 No screen

As title states i have a i9505 with broken screen. I am selling it on ebay.
I have reinstalled stock rom from sammobile but all my data is still on the device as i can hear my ebay account notifications.
How do i wipe the device without being able to see screen.
Its on 4.4
Adb does not show device its just blank.
 
myawan
Old
#2  
myawan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 679
Posts: 1,241
Join Date: Dec 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by h@sH View Post
As title states i have a i9505 with broken screen. I am selling it on ebay.
I have reinstalled stock rom from sammobile but all my data is still on the device as i can hear my ebay account notifications.
How do i wipe the device without being able to see screen.
Its on 4.4
Adb does not show device its just blank.
Factory reset!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
 
h@sH
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by myawan View Post
Factory reset!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
]
How? i cannot see screen.
 
h@sH
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2007
Nobody? Ah well time to change all my passwords i guess. I thought there has to be a way but i guess not.
 
Lennyz1988
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 184
Posts: 1,530
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
Quote:
Originally Posted by h@sH View Post
Nobody? Ah well time to change all my passwords i guess. I thought there has to be a way but i guess not.
Well this is what a stock recovery looks like:



and this is what the second screen looks like:



tada
Current:

Samsung Galaxy S 4 I9505 | WanamLite v2.6

Retired:

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 : AOKP 4.2.1
HTC Touch Pro2 | ROM: Valkyrie 6.5.23115TR2.5
HTC HD2 | DarkStone1337 [FroyoStone Sense - V3.2]
HTC Desire : Oxygen v2.1.3
 
h@sH
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyz1988 View Post
Well this is what a stock recovery looks like:



and this is what the second screen looks like:



tada
I have TWRP.
I will try stock recovery through odin and get back.
Thanks.
 
h@sH
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 27
Join Date: Apr 2007
I think i have done it. It took a while to reboot and there was no notifications heard. So fingers crossed they buyer has not got my life details.
Thank you very much Lennyz1988.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Choose from Over a Thousand Battery Styles with 3Minit Battery Mod

The battery style in stock Android looks pretty dull. It doesn’t … more

Organize Your Cloud Storage Files with Unclouded

Cloud storage services like Dropbox or Google Drive have grown in popularity dramatically … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more