KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Wiping I9505 No screen

8th July 2014, 01:20 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
As title states i have a i9505 with broken screen. I am selling it on ebay.
I have reinstalled stock rom from sammobile but all my data is still on the device as i can hear my ebay account notifications.
How do i wipe the device without being able to see screen.
Its on 4.4
Adb does not show device its just blank.
Last edited by h@sH; 8th July 2014 at 01:33 AM.
8th July 2014, 02:06 AM |#2  
myawan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 694
 
1,305 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by h@sH

As title states i have a i9505 with broken screen. I am selling it on ebay.
I have reinstalled stock rom from sammobile but all my data is still on the device as i can hear my ebay account notifications.
How do i wipe the device without being able to see screen.
Its on 4.4
Adb does not show device its just blank.

Factory reset!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app
8th July 2014, 11:19 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by myawan

Factory reset!

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Free mobile app

]
How? i cannot see screen.
8th July 2014, 12:32 PM |#4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Nobody? Ah well time to change all my passwords i guess. I thought there has to be a way but i guess not.
8th July 2014, 12:37 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Netherlands
Thanks Meter: 358
 
2,097 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by h@sH

Nobody? Ah well time to change all my passwords i guess. I thought there has to be a way but i guess not.

Well this is what a stock recovery looks like:



and this is what the second screen looks like:



tada
8th July 2014, 12:43 PM |#6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lennyz1988

Well this is what a stock recovery looks like:



and this is what the second screen looks like:



tada

I have TWRP.
I will try stock recovery through odin and get back.
Thanks.
8th July 2014, 01:06 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
I think i have done it. It took a while to reboot and there was no notifications heard. So fingers crossed they buyer has not got my life details.
Thank you very much Lennyz1988.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes