FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[modem][canadian][g900w8][nf3]

497 posts
Thanks Meter: 136
 
By omegajester, Senior Member on 9th July 2014, 04:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is the brand new modem, recently released for out beloved Canadian S5's. This is NOT a flashable modem, merely the NF3 modem all rar'ed up; just download it, extract it, and flash it via PHONE on Odin 3.09, and you should be golden. If it does not stick, remove the battery for 15 seconds, and get into Download mode via the usual button combinations, then flash away.


G900W8_NF3_MODEM


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to omegajester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th July 2014, 09:27 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Anyone try this yet? Any improvement or issues?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 02:21 AM |#3  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
Tried flashing 4-5 times didn't stick

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
IT WORKED !!!

So I tried 4 times and still it would not take.
Took out the battery for 3 minutes, immediately went into download mode,
used Odin v3.09, put the file into CP and clicked start.

Booted and it stuck.

No idea if there is any improvement, but I'm hoping it will bring my LTE signal back to where my S4 was.
At home I could get LTE on the lower level with the S4 but not with the S5. I guess I'll know tonight, fingers crossed.
11th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
update: no better signal strength than before the update
14th July 2014, 02:36 AM |#6  
omegajester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carpathia
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd, I'm getting a -10 signal improvement on my device (give or take)

Sent from my Frankenstein S5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes