FORUMS

T-Mobile Galaxy S6 Battery Woes

I’ve been using a T-Mobile Galaxy S6 since the device launched with T-mobile’s … more

Earthquake Early Warning in Your Pocket

Probably all of us reading this have a smartphone in our pocket. For many of us, the … more

Sony: The OEM You Want To Save

In our recent Discuss article, we asked you readers on which OEM you would like to help. While the … more

How to Lock and Protect Your Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

The smartphone revolution has passed. Everybody has mobile apps. Some of … more

[modem][canadian][g900w8][nf3]

497 posts
Thanks Meter: 136
 
By omegajester, Senior Member on 9th July 2014, 04:00 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
This is the brand new modem, recently released for out beloved Canadian S5's. This is NOT a flashable modem, merely the NF3 modem all rar'ed up; just download it, extract it, and flash it via PHONE on Odin 3.09, and you should be golden. If it does not stick, remove the battery for 15 seconds, and get into Download mode via the usual button combinations, then flash away.


G900W8_NF3_MODEM


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to omegajester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th July 2014, 09:27 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Anyone try this yet? Any improvement or issues?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 02:21 AM |#3  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 404
 
More
Tried flashing 4-5 times didn't stick

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
IT WORKED !!!

So I tried 4 times and still it would not take.
Took out the battery for 3 minutes, immediately went into download mode,
used Odin v3.09, put the file into CP and clicked start.

Booted and it stuck.

No idea if there is any improvement, but I'm hoping it will bring my LTE signal back to where my S4 was.
At home I could get LTE on the lower level with the S4 but not with the S5. I guess I'll know tonight, fingers crossed.
11th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
update: no better signal strength than before the update
14th July 2014, 02:36 AM |#6  
omegajester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carpathia
Thanks Meter: 136
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd, I'm getting a -10 signal improvement on my device (give or take)

Sent from my Frankenstein S5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes