FORUMS

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[modem][canadian][g900w8][nf3]

9th July 2014, 04:00 AM |#1  
omegajester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carpathia
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
This is the brand new modem, recently released for out beloved Canadian S5's. This is NOT a flashable modem, merely the NF3 modem all rar'ed up; just download it, extract it, and flash it via PHONE on Odin 3.09, and you should be golden. If it does not stick, remove the battery for 15 seconds, and get into Download mode via the usual button combinations, then flash away.


G900W8_NF3_MODEM


The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to omegajester For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
9th July 2014, 09:27 PM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Anyone try this yet? Any improvement or issues?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 02:21 AM |#3  
thatsupnow's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vernon
Thanks Meter: 398
 
More
Tried flashing 4-5 times didn't stick

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
10th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
IT WORKED !!!

So I tried 4 times and still it would not take.
Took out the battery for 3 minutes, immediately went into download mode,
used Odin v3.09, put the file into CP and clicked start.

Booted and it stuck.

No idea if there is any improvement, but I'm hoping it will bring my LTE signal back to where my S4 was.
At home I could get LTE on the lower level with the S4 but not with the S5. I guess I'll know tonight, fingers crossed.
11th July 2014, 07:56 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
update: no better signal strength than before the update
14th July 2014, 02:36 AM |#6  
omegajester's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Carpathia
Thanks Meter: 134
 
Donate to Me
More
Odd, I'm getting a -10 signal improvement on my device (give or take)

Sent from my Frankenstein S5
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes