Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,846 Members 37,470 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Heart rate sensor is BS i have never got it to work not a single time

Tip us?
 
btemtd
Old
(Last edited by btemtd; 3rd September 2014 at 08:08 AM.)
#1  
btemtd's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 998
Posts: 2,044
Join Date: Aug 2012

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Heart rate sensor is BS i have never got it to work not a single time

Is this Samsungs idea of a joke? I have tried mine and my wifes fingers multiple fingers and it doesnt work.

Yes my phone is rooted .. i have original firmware ware but custom kernel

Sent from my SM-G900I using XDA Free mobile app
IPhone 3GS >> Iphone 4 >> Samsung GS3 I9300 [3g + 1GB ram] >> Samsung GS3 I9305 [4g + 2GB ram] >> Samsung GS4 I9505 LTE >> Samsung GS5 SM-G900i LTE

Best Antutu = 45,745 @ 2688mhz


My Work:

-=PandoriaM=- Rom for SGS3 4G I9305


---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
 
fffft
Old
#2  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by btemtd View Post
Wtf!!!!! Heart rate sensor is fkn BS

Seems like many of your posts center around hyperbole and profanity. Nevertheless the heart rate sensor works fine on my phone and most other people's. And there are no shortage of existing posts that describe at length how to troubleshoot and if necessary reinstall the app too.

.
 
Michael_P
Old
#3  
Michael_P's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 635
Join Date: Jun 2012
I can guarantee you installed something to cause this so don't make wild assumptions.
Most often it's caused by Xposed, and if you have installed that use a build.prop editor and change "ro.securestorage.support" from true to false and clear cache and uninstall updates from S-Health.
The Following User Says Thank You to Michael_P For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
fffft
Old
#4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 416
Posts: 1,563
Join Date: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael_P View Post
I can guarantee you installed something to cause this so don't make wild assumptions.

You're right of course, but the OP was set on blaming Samsung instead. And gave us precious little to go on (other than the profanity). Without details of his configuration who knows what he did that broke it?

.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes