Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,813,628 Members 38,910 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] 900f stock os

Tip us?
 
ziadafandi
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Default [Q] 900f stock os

Hi . I have s5 900f . I flashed alliance rom and now i want to flash the stock os back. How can i do that. Any help would be appreciated
 
gee2012
Old
#2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,065
Posts: 8,380
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziadafandi View Post
Hi . I have s5 900f . I flashed alliance rom and now i want to flash the stock os back. How can i do that. Any help would be appreciated
Download the rom you need from Sammobile.com/firmwares/ and flash the .md5 file with Odin 3.09 with the phone in downloadmode.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ziadafandi
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Download the rom you need from Sammobile.com/firmwares/ and flash the .md5 file with Odin 3.09 with the phone in downloadmode.
Im new to this flashing stuff so i dont know much. Having said that i went to sammobile/firmwares and there are firmwares with different PDA . How do I find the one thats for my mbl. My mbl info :
Model no : SM-G900F
Baseband Number : G900TUVU1ANCH
Build number : AllianceRon_v5_G900F_XXU1ANG2
 
gee2012
Old
#4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,065
Posts: 8,380
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziadafandi View Post
Im new to this flashing stuff so i dont know much. Having said that i went to sammobile/firmwares and there are firmwares with different PDA . How do I find the one thats for my mbl. My mbl info :
Model no : SM-G900F
Baseband Number : G900TUVU1ANCH
Build number : AllianceRon_v5_G900F_XXU1ANG2
Look for your country`s/region rom.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
ziadafandi
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Look for your country`s/region rom.
Im from Pakistan. My country is not listed on the website.
 
gee2012
Old
#6  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,065
Posts: 8,380
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziadafandi View Post
Im from Pakistan. My country is not listed on the website.
Try the latest UK BTU rom, it should work fine, don`t know if LTE is supported on your phone because of the supported bands/frequencies.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
 
ziadafandi
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Aug 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Try the latest UK BTU rom, it should work fine, don`t know if LTE is supported on your phone because of the supported bands/frequencies.
Doing this would not brick my mobile or any thing . Right ?
 
gee2012
Old
#8  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,065
Posts: 8,380
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Quote:
Originally Posted by ziadafandi View Post
Doing this would not brick my mobile or any thing . Right ?
Nope, its compatible with your device though i don`t know if the Pakistani laguage is included.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Android M Mentions Spotted in Android Code Review

While we are still waiting for Android L to be officially released, the first mentions of … more

Create a Simple Custom Launcher from Scratch

When you are starting your journey intoany sort of development, it’s never easy at the … more

MediaTek Continues Steps Towards Being Developer-Friendly

Not too long ago MediaTek was very closed off towards the mobile developer … more