Post Reply

[Q] BTU firmware didn't stick properly???

OP TheMathMan

26th August 2014, 09:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Hi,

Had a Vodafone branded S5, and I just downloaded the BTU generic firmware and flashed it over.

None of the phone was reset, the apps were still there, apart from the vodafone bloat, that had gone.

Running a phone info app, it says original CSC is VOD, firmware CSC is BTU, active CSC is VOD/BTU

Anyway of totally flashing BTU and getting it to reset fully? I flashed using Odin 3.09 using the firmware in AP and F. Reset Time and Auto Reboot ticked
26th August 2014, 09:20 PM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,136
 
8,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Do a data factory reset and reflash the firmware again. That should solve the issue. Had the same with my T-Mobile unlocked S5.
Last edited by gee2012; 26th August 2014 at 09:25 PM.
26th August 2014, 09:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Do a data factory reset and reflash the firmware again. That should solve the issue. Had the same with my T-Mobile unlocked S5.

Doing a factory reset now has it as:

Original CSC = BTU
Firmware CSC = BTU
Active CSC = VOD/BTU
26th August 2014, 09:33 PM   |  #4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,136
 
8,545 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheMathMan

Doing a factory reset now has it as:

Original CSC = BTU
Firmware CSC = BTU
Active CSC = VOD/BTU

Reflash the BTU firmware once again, first uncheck Auto Reboot in Odin and after the flash pull the battery, boot into recovery and factory reset/wipe cache and it should say BTU CSC.
26th August 2014, 09:47 PM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Flag Brighton
Thanks Meter: 79
 
1,385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012

Reflash the BTU firmware once again, first uncheck Auto Reboot in Odin and after the flash pull the battery, boot into recovery and factory reset/wipe cache and it should say BTU CSC.

A few factory resets and a couple of further flashes and it looks like we're there!!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank