Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] g900t-want to change the rom to g900w8

OP edvin26

2nd July 2014, 03:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
i have g900t i want to flash on it g900w8 rom(for hebrew language)

but the baseband need stay on g900t

look the result
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	g900t+g900w8.jpg
Views:	109
Size:	196.0 KB
ID:	2828724  
4th July 2014, 11:30 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2014
how
someone can help me get into this sulution?
14th July 2014, 05:12 AM   |  #3  
Kjc99's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Anchorage
Thanks Meter: 127
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by edvin26

someone can help me get into this sulution?

Hey have you figured this out yet... I'm in sort of same situation I have a Sm-g900t but it's running a G900M stock rom, so I need to know how to keep my bootloader & modem and just flash a stock unbranded rom. I know I can flash custom roms through recovery but I want a stock to fall back on

*GALAXY S5*
14th July 2014, 07:26 AM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 621
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by edvin26

someone can help me get into this sulution?

It's not clear what you hope to do. What you wrote is that you wanted to change you ROM to W8 while retaining your TMobile baseband. And your photo shows that you did just that.

But reading between the lines suggests that you were surprised to see that the baseband hadn't changed and are actually seeking the opposite of what you asked. You need to clarify your intent.

The result that you have is the expected situation. The baseband normally won't change, nor does it represent a problem. Your phone should work fine with the W8 ROM paired with the original baseband.

Aside from the fact that there is usually no need to change the baseband, how easy it is to do so depends on the carrier and how they sign their firmware. Odin won't change the baseband if the carrier decided to omit the requisite permission to do so. TMobile modems are invariably compatible with Canadian (W8) carriers, so pragmaticaly the easiest way to update a 900T modem, if you have a rationale for doing so, is to install a TMobile update. Then put the W8 ROM on top of that if you so wish.

.
Last edited by fffft; 14th July 2014 at 07:28 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes