How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Google Camera Photosphere`s blurry

OP nils16

30th August 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Hello

I love the Photosphere function of the Google Camera.
Iit seems the camera have trouble to focus.
Every seconds "point" I capture is blurry. I think its something with the focus.

Its very frustrating.
You can see some blurry spots:
https://www.google.com/maps/views/vi...30837277139778



Anyone have a Idea how to fix it?
Is it maybe a Kernel Problem?
Once it was working properly...

Thank you
31st August 2014, 12:47 AM   |  #2  
Brava27's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 152
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
I have the same problem. Weird.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk
31st August 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by Brava27

I have the same problem. Weird.

Sent from my SM-G900T using Tapatalk

Now I Installed Android 4.4.4 CM11 (UB),
And Photosphere works very fast and great again. But the CM version is not very stable.

Greets Nils
31st August 2014, 11:02 AM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 621
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Works fine on my phone. It would have helped if you posted some sample photos here so that we could see what you are referring to i.e. full resolution pngs here or at least a direct link to a photo rather than a page on some third party hosting site. The EXIF information would also have been invaluable.

The two most likely causes would be movement or show shutter speeds. Have you tried a tripod in a well lit room? Did that make any difference? When you did a forum search, did you find anyone else reporting problems (and what keywords did you search on)? More information and in particular sample photos would garner more useful replies.

.
31st August 2014, 11:14 AM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Works fine on my phone. It would have helped if you posted some sample photos here so that we could see what you are referring to i.e. full resolution pngs here or at least a direct link to a photo rather than a page on some third party hosting site. The EXIF information would also have been invaluable.

The two most likely causes would be movement or show shutter speeds. Have you tried a tripod in a well lit room? Did that make any difference? When you did a forum search, did you find anyone else reporting problems (and what keywords did you search on)? More information and in particular sample photos would garner more useful replies.

.

Hello

I have been using Photospheres for two years.
Now with CM11 its working as it should again.

It seems like the Stock Firmware was causing this problem on my S5.
Now it captures very fast and sharp.

Before it was impossible to make a photosphere. Almost every snapshot was out of focus and I had to recapture maaaany times.
1st September 2014, 02:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
Now the Photosphere is working fast and without focus problems.

https://www.google.com/maps/views/vi...44742624950402
I`m happy with this results.

But the Google Camera App crashes often now. Sometimes while rendering the Photosphere the camera crashes and I loose my Panorama.

Hope with further CM11 updates the camera will works stable.
14th September 2014, 09:29 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2006
More
I have the same problem, but it is difficult for me to switch to CM, is it possible may be to use CM camera driver with stock firmware?
17th December 2014, 11:05 AM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have same problem with Lollipop

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes