KDZ of Android 5.0.1 Captured for T-Mobile LG G3

T-Mobile US is yet to release the 20B Lollipop build for the LG G3. Luckily enough, you … more

Build Custom Stock Kernel with Linaro GCC 4.9.1

With this guide for Sony devices, you will learn how to build a kernel using the Linaro … more

What’s Your Biggest Reason for Not Owning an iPhone?

With XDA being a community of Android enthusiasts, it is not uncommon to see … more

“New Kernel” for OnePlus One

If you are hungry for a new kernel on your OnePlus One, XDA Senior Member jgcaap‘s … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Google Dialer?

28th July 2014, 05:05 PM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Any way to get the google dialer on the S5? I have the tmobile ver. running alliance ROM and really like the google dialer
29th July 2014, 06:26 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 45
 
476 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
also one of my favorite google features.
29th July 2014, 03:37 PM |#3  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoria_

Any way to get the google dialer on the S5? I have the tmobile ver. running alliance ROM and really like the google dialer


Yes. The Google dialer works on a rooted S5. A forum (or Google) search would have found threads telling you that. Or search my post history.

Enjoy.

.
29th July 2014, 10:46 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Yes. The Google dialer works on a rooted S5. A forum (or Google) search would have found threads telling you that. Or search my post history.

Enjoy.

.

Tried doing that and wiping dalvik cache and wiping app cache but doesn't work. Maybe can't use the dialer with alliance rom? iono but i really like the google dialer/google contact theme
30th July 2014, 01:58 AM |#5  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 644
 
1,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by petoria_

Tried doing that and wiping dalvik cache and wiping app cache but doesn't work. Maybe can't use the dialer with alliance rom? iono but i really like the google dialer/google contact theme


I haven't used your custom ROM, so I don't know if there are any factors there.
Try wiping the app cache and data from the Applications manager and see the Google dialer works for you then.

.
1st August 2014, 07:25 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I tried too on Galaxy S5 on Aliance, but no luck

It opens and pop ups Google Dialer has stopped
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes