Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,180 Members 40,170 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help!!! Galaxy s5 rooted with problem

Tip us?
 
arash.hp78
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Default Help!!! Galaxy s5 rooted with problem

Help
 
arash.hp78
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Yeaterday I had root my galaxy s5 g900h bye cf auto root but my s health doest work anymore.
I had update it and unistall updates. Clear cache and data. Try to restart my phone or root it again but it doest work. What should I do?
How can I unroot it again?
When I unroot it doest my waranti turn back?
Please help me!!! I'm a new user
 
gee2012
Old
(Last edited by gee2012; 27th August 2014 at 02:31 PM.)
#3  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2,986
Posts: 8,158
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Heerlen
Unroot from within the superSU app, then reflash a stock ROM and data factory reset after that. Done KNOX warranty void will remain 0x1 but status will be Official.

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Free mobile app
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
Unofficial elelinux CM 11.0 (4.4.4) stock kernel
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
hrsjamei
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 1
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by arash.hp78 View Post
Yeaterday I had root my galaxy s5 g900h bye cf auto root but my s health doest work anymore.
I had update it and unistall updates. Clear cache and data. Try to restart my phone or root it again but it doest work. What should I do?
How can I unroot it again?
When I unroot it doest my waranti turn back?
Please help me!!! I'm a new user
Hi open super su -unroot ok
The Following User Says Thank You to hrsjamei For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
BigBugHmb
Old
#5  
BigBugHmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 234
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
That all not needed. Here work S Helalth WITH root!

If you want this too, then do:

- deaktivate S-Health App and deinstall all app-updates.

- (change in build. prob)
ro.securestorage.support=false

- Delete DATA from App & Service!

- Change the App (only the App!) from a system-app to an user-App (ex. with Titanium Backup)

- Restart the Phone now.

- After reboot reaktivate the app and start.
All Updates are possible now.
best regards
René
The Following User Says Thank You to BigBugHmb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arash.hp78
Old
(Last edited by arash.hp78; 27th August 2014 at 04:54 PM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBugHmb View Post
That all not needed. Here work S Helalth WITH root!

If you want this too, then do:

- deaktivate S-Health App and deinstall all app-updates.

- (change in build. prob)
ro.securestorage.support=false

- Delete DATA from App & Service!

- Change the App (only the App!) from a system-app to an user-App (ex. with Titanium Backup)

- Restart the Phone now.

- After reboot reaktivate the app and start.
All Updates are possible now.
Thanks for the help
But I had deinstall updates and disable it
I don't know how to do the second part
I had delete data from app but I don't know how to delete it from service
I had change the app from system to user in titanium backup
Afrer all it doesnt work any more
Can you explain these parts that I don't know how to do to me? I'm new user
And after all thanks alot...
 
BigBugHmb
Old
#7  
BigBugHmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 234
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
Have you reboot after all changes? (incl. build.prob) and reaktivate the app before reboot?
Then must it run… 😳

MfG/best regards
René
(Send with SM-T805)
best regards
René
The Following User Says Thank You to BigBugHmb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arash.hp78
Old
#8  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBugHmb View Post
Have you reboot after all changes? (incl. build.prob) and reaktivate the app before reboot?
Then must it run… 😳

MfG/best regards
René
(Send with SM-T805)
That's my question...
What is build.prob? How should I do it? How should I clear data from service?
Again thanks for the answers
 
BigBugHmb
Old
(Last edited by BigBugHmb; 27th August 2014 at 05:44 PM.)
#9  
BigBugHmb's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 35
Posts: 234
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Hamburg

 
DONATE TO ME
You can found "Build.Prob" in /System (use an Explorer with root rights!). You can open and edit the Build.prob with a text editor.
For both I use the "Root Explorer" and the buildin Editor.

Change the toggle (ro.securestorage.support) from "true" to "false" and save the new build.prob.
After that you must do all other again…!

Btw. BOTH data/caches can be cleaned on the same way (in Titanium)
best regards
René
The Following User Says Thank You to BigBugHmb For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
arash.hp78
Old
#10  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 6
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigBugHmb View Post
You can found "Build.Prob" in /System (use an Explorer with root rights!). You can open and edit the Build.prob with a text editor.
For both I use the "Root Explorer" and the buildin Editor.

Change the toggle (ro.securestorage.support) from "true" to "false" and save the new build.prob.
After that you must do all other again…!

Btw. BOTH data/caches can be cleaned on the same way (in Titanium)
You are a life saver...
Really thanks...

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes