OnePlus Indian Ban Lifted, Android One Expanding – XDA TV

Android 5.0.1 Lollipop is available for the Nvidia SHIELD Tablet! That and … more

Nvidia and Robotics w/ Barrett Williams – XDA:DevCon 2014

Robotics continues to dominate our videos from this years XDA:DevCon 2014 in … more

Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Someone help me please

OP PaulVir

10th July 2014, 02:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
i just got a galaxy s5 but the thing is i dont have all the setting as a normal one would i cant turn if led lights an my phone only chargers well of. An when i faxctory reset phone sometimes words are in chinese

and i put my iphone 5s tmbile sim in it an only get edge connction
10th July 2014, 10:21 AM   |  #2  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 18,495
 
8,544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
What model? If you are getting Chinese text it may be fake?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
10th July 2014, 10:53 AM   |  #3  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
We can't do much more than speculate unless you provide us with specific details about your phone. We need to at least know the model. You can find out more about your phone with an app like Phone Info.

Do you want to install that app and tell us what it says for these items?
phone model, baseband, board /chip name, fake /clone detector

.
10th July 2014, 01:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

We can't do much more than speculate unless you provide us with specific details about your phone. We need to at least know the model. You can find out more about your phone with an app like Phone Info.

Do you want to install that app and tell us what it says for these items?
phone model, baseband, board /chip name, fake /clone detector

.

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.4.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD
Last edited by PaulVir; 10th July 2014 at 01:42 PM. Reason: miss type
10th July 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #5  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 18,495
 
8,544 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulVir

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.2.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD

4.2.2? S5 launched with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
10th July 2014, 01:31 PM   |  #6  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulVir

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.2.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD

Something is not right there. I suspect you made a typo. If the phone really says 4.2.2, then it's a fake running Android JB. But probably you have a real 900F phone with Hong Kong i.e. Chinese 4.4.2 firmware. Explaining the Chinese characters. And you probably just need to configure your APN /LTE information for TMobile.

It would help if you install the app I suggested and gave us the other details.

.
10th July 2014, 01:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldie

4.2.2? S5 launched with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

miss type i meant 4.4.2
10th July 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Something is not right there. I suspect you made a typo. If the phone really says 4.2.2, then it's a fake running Android JB. But probably you have a real 900F phone with Hong Kong i.e. Chinese 4.4.2 firmware. Explaining the Chinese characters. And you probably just need to configure your APN /LTE information for TMobile.

It would help if you install the app I suggested and gave us the other details.

.

i made mistake with the 4.2.2 its on 4.4.2 and how do i do that
and whats the app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes