Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more
Post Reply

Someone help me please

10th July 2014, 01:49 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
i just got a galaxy s5 but the thing is i dont have all the setting as a normal one would i cant turn if led lights an my phone only chargers well of. An when i faxctory reset phone sometimes words are in chinese

and i put my iphone 5s tmbile sim in it an only get edge connction
10th July 2014, 09:21 AM   |  #2  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,894
 
7,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
What model? If you are getting Chinese text it may be fake?

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
10th July 2014, 09:53 AM   |  #3  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 458
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
We can't do much more than speculate unless you provide us with specific details about your phone. We need to at least know the model. You can find out more about your phone with an app like Phone Info.

Do you want to install that app and tell us what it says for these items?
phone model, baseband, board /chip name, fake /clone detector

.
10th July 2014, 12:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

We can't do much more than speculate unless you provide us with specific details about your phone. We need to at least know the model. You can find out more about your phone with an app like Phone Info.

Do you want to install that app and tell us what it says for these items?
phone model, baseband, board /chip name, fake /clone detector

.

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.4.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD
Last edited by PaulVir; 10th July 2014 at 12:42 PM. Reason: miss type
10th July 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #5  
Goldie's Avatar
Recognized Contributor / Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 16,894
 
7,977 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulVir

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.2.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD

4.2.2? S5 launched with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk
10th July 2014, 12:31 PM   |  #6  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 458
 
1,639 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaulVir

Idk how to post pics but it's on version 4.2.2
Model SM-G900F
Baseband G900FZHU1ANCD

Something is not right there. I suspect you made a typo. If the phone really says 4.2.2, then it's a fake running Android JB. But probably you have a real 900F phone with Hong Kong i.e. Chinese 4.4.2 firmware. Explaining the Chinese characters. And you probably just need to configure your APN /LTE information for TMobile.

It would help if you install the app I suggested and gave us the other details.

.
10th July 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Goldie

4.2.2? S5 launched with 4.4.2

Sent from my SM-G900F using Tapatalk

miss type i meant 4.4.2
10th July 2014, 12:48 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Something is not right there. I suspect you made a typo. If the phone really says 4.2.2, then it's a fake running Android JB. But probably you have a real 900F phone with Hong Kong i.e. Chinese 4.4.2 firmware. Explaining the Chinese characters. And you probably just need to configure your APN /LTE information for TMobile.

It would help if you install the app I suggested and gave us the other details.

.

i made mistake with the 4.2.2 its on 4.4.2 and how do i do that
and whats the app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank