Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to deactivate Home Button?

OP A San

6th August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Do anyone know how to deactivate the home button? I only want to activate the phone only from Power Button.
I've alreday tried to change from the keylayout etc, but nothing happen.
Note : I usually activate the phone accidently when the phone in my pocket from the home button.
6th August 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #2  
LegendSmoker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
76 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
With xposed framework and xposed additions and this is wrong section, ask in q/a forum....

Wysłane z mojego SM-G900F przy użyciu Tapatalka
The Following User Says Thank You to LegendSmoker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendSmoker

With xposed framework and xposed additions and this is wrong section, ask in q/a forum....

Wysłane z mojego SM-G900F przy użyciu Tapatalka

Ok, sorry. This is Q/A forum for galaxy S5, right?
7th August 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Wanam xposed
7th August 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #5  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellscythe

Wanam xposed


Lots of existing threads with exhaustive detail on this. So a search would give you the maximum number of options including how to edit the keylayout definitions directly. Or use Xposed as already suggested.

.
7th August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,815 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Deleted
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes