ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Regain Double Tap to Wake Functionality on the Nexus 6

A few months ago, Google announced its newest flagship device, the Nexus 6, alongside … more

Clean Your Recent Apps – XDA Xposed Tuesday

In this day and age, you have quite a few apps installed and running on your Android … more

Android Studio Reaches Release Candidate Status

Android app developers have a few options when comes to Android IDEs. One of the most … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

How to deactivate Home Button?

OP A San

6th August 2014, 04:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Do anyone know how to deactivate the home button? I only want to activate the phone only from Power Button.
I've alreday tried to change from the keylayout etc, but nothing happen.
Note : I usually activate the phone accidently when the phone in my pocket from the home button.
6th August 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #2  
LegendSmoker's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
With xposed framework and xposed additions and this is wrong section, ask in q/a forum....

Wysłane z mojego SM-G900F przy użyciu Tapatalka
The Following User Says Thank You to LegendSmoker For This Useful Post: [ View ]
7th August 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegendSmoker

With xposed framework and xposed additions and this is wrong section, ask in q/a forum....

Wysłane z mojego SM-G900F przy użyciu Tapatalka

Ok, sorry. This is Q/A forum for galaxy S5, right?
7th August 2014, 08:10 AM   |  #4  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Wanam xposed
7th August 2014, 08:27 AM   |  #5  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 614
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellscythe

Wanam xposed


Lots of existing threads with exhaustive detail on this. So a search would give you the maximum number of options including how to edit the keylayout definitions directly. Or use Xposed as already suggested.

.
7th August 2014, 08:44 AM   |  #6  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 474
 
1,816 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Deleted
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes