Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Anyone know how to use a different keyboard in UPSM? The UPSM managers dont do it

OP damagi123

24th July 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
The samsung one lags like a mother in UPSM. I think Thumb Keyboard would do better it never lags, but even with UPSM manager It wont add it to list of allowed apps. Tried searching, any suggestions?
Last edited by damagi123; 30th July 2014 at 04:44 PM. Reason: clarity
27th July 2014, 02:21 PM   |  #2  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by damagi123

The samsung one lags like a mother in UPSM. I think Thumb Keyboard would do better it never lags, but even with UPSM manager It wont add it to list of allowed apps. Tried searching


My search pulled up a number of threads discussing how to add apps to UPSM. You didn't mention and I can only presume didn't search far enough to find those. That would be a great starting place.

[How To] Add More Apps in Ultra Power Saving Mode (UPSM)

.
30th July 2014, 04:40 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Buffalo
Thanks Meter: 3
 
30 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

My search pulled up a number of threads discussing how to add apps to UPSM. You didn't mention and I can only presume didn't search far enough to find those. That would be a great starting place.

[How To] Add More Apps in Ultra Power Saving Mode (UPSM)

.

thanks for doing those searches for me. Very helpful, but I did search and have been using UPSM manager to add apps but it doesnt add keyboards and none of those threads mention keyboards. Much appreciated.
30th July 2014, 05:48 PM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
It's very clear from that thread how to add the keyboard. But as you wish.

.
2nd December 2014, 11:58 PM   |  #5  
BLuFeNiX's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 183
 
402 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Donate to Me
Solution
If anyone finds this thread, I found a solution. Just add your desired keyboard app, as well as the settings app to the UPSM app list. You might have to open the input settings menu after you activate UPSM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes