Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can I install SM-G900F firmware on SM-G900H

OP adrovek

30th August 2014, 04:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2014
I've bought Samsung Galaxy S5 in US and now when I'm home (I'm from Italy), I figured out it's missing some features. Is it possible to install SM-G900F (european firmware) on my phone?

Thanks!
30th August 2014, 05:33 AM   |  #2  
Paolonicus's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jubail Industrial City
Thanks Meter: 56
 
465 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrovek

I've bought Samsung Galaxy S5 in US and now when I'm home (I'm from Italy), I figured out it's missing some features. Is it possible to install SM-G900F (european firmware) on my phone?

Thanks!

If you are going to do that, you'll definitely going to hard-brick your device, and that my friend is nearly impossible to fix even with the most experienced technician and proper equipment that you have. G900F & G900H differs on hardware. Different versions, even those that are hardware identical carries the risk of hard-bricking it if you flash a firmware not intended for your version, what more if the 2 versions in questions are vastly different.
30th August 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #3  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,252
 
8,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrovek

I've bought Samsung Galaxy S5 in US and now when I'm home (I'm from Italy), I figured out it's missing some features. Is it possible to install SM-G900F (european firmware) on my phone?

Thanks!

No ,as said above its not possible due to different cpu and gpu.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes