Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] installing BTU firmware to G900H?

OP mostwantedd

21st August 2014, 12:54 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
guys is it possible to install europe firmware in G900H? i searched samsung update sites for G900H updates and it only shows asia and south america firmwares. andat present my s5 has AFG firmware installed.
i want to install UK firmware. is it possible?
yes i searched and i didnt find that im looking for.
thanks
21st August 2014, 12:59 PM   |  #2  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by mostwantedd

yes i searched and i didnt find that im looking for.


Everyone says that they searched, whether they actually did or not. it's a lot more convincing when people summarize what a search found.

There are so many threads on this subject that it's difficult to imagine what search keywords could have missed finding any of the existing threads on this subject. In short, writing a Qualcom firmware to an Exynos handset is not recommended. The likely result is a non-functioning phone and possibly permanent damage.

.
21st August 2014, 01:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by fffft

Everyone says that they searched, whether they actually did or not. it's a lot more convincing when people summarize what a search found.

There are so many threads on this subject that it's difficult to imagine what search keywords could have missed finding any of the existing threads on this subject. In short, writing a Qualcom firmware to an Exynos handset is not recommended. The likely result is a non-functioning phone and possibly permanent damage.

.

thanks for the reply..
i have AFG firmware installed, tell me exaclty whats the difference between tow regions firmwares? only apps that comes with firmware or some other core changes too?
21st August 2014, 01:11 PM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 622
 
1,978 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
You didn't give the full firmware version, so who knows? You only posted a few letters from the firmware making it ambiguous at best what firmware build you are referring to.

You can do a search for the change log or news items about a firmware version if you want to know what features or changes were made in an update.

.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes