MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply
Info 2

[Q] Galaxy S5 not connecting to 4G

20th July 2014, 06:31 PM   |  #1  
kanon528's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Hi,
I just got a Galaxy S5, I have 4G connection but my S5 is not able to connect to 4G netwoorks, any ideas on how to connect?
In network mode the option for LTE is not there.
I attach some files that might help.

Thanks in advance!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-20-11-23-52.png
Views:	51
Size:	61.0 KB
ID:	2861702   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-20-11-24-08.png
Views:	56
Size:	93.5 KB
ID:	2861703  
20th July 2014, 06:35 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 948
 
652 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Donate to Me
More
What's the model of your s5? I Mean mine is SM-G900F and yours? Most probably is SM-G900H That doesn't have lte

Inviato dal mio SM-G900F utilizzando Tapatalk
20th July 2014, 06:38 PM   |  #3  
Airboner's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lucifer's City
Thanks Meter: 24
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kanon528

Hi,
I just got a Galaxy S5, I have 4G connection but my S5 is not able to connect to 4G netwoorks, any ideas on how to connect?
In network mode the option for LTE is not there.
I attach some files that might help.

Thanks in advance!

From the specific photo you uploaded seems that your device doesnt support 4g...
i think that it's sm-g900H (exynos core)
check it

PS. wdcma=3g
LTE=4g
20th July 2014, 06:45 PM   |  #4  
kanon528's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Heredia
Thanks Meter: 0
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Unhappy
that was quick and easy. Yes it's the 900H, thats a bummer!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
galaxy s5, network 4g
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank