FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

S5 China copy HDC S5 SM-G900S v10 Rom

1 posts
Thanks Meter: 0
 
By Richty, Junior Member on 22nd August 2014, 12:06 PM
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello guys,

I have a question, i own S5 1:1 Copy, real SW HDC S5 SM-G900S v10 Rom. MTK 6582 chipset. I really don't like this rom, it eats battery... Is there any way how to install the ROM for real Galaxy S5? For example CM11 or any other ?


About device:
Model number: SM-G900H
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version: G900SKSU1ANCD
Kernel version: 3.4.5, dpi@SWDD5708#2
Build number: KOT49H.G900SKSU1AND3


Thank your for your answers
Last edited by Richty; 22nd August 2014 at 12:18 PM.
 
 
22nd August 2014, 02:11 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 959
 
Donate to Me
More
No it isn't possible at all...

Inviato dal mio SM-G900F utilizzando Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to miki2o For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2014, 08:39 PM |#3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Not a chance, you would have to build your own
The Following User Says Thank You to supasma For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2014, 09:26 AM |#4  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,729
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richty

Hello guys,

I have a question, i own S5 1:1 Copy, real SW HDC S5 SM-G900S v10 Rom. MTK 6582 chipset. I really don't like this rom, it eats battery... Is there any way how to install the ROM for real Galaxy S5? For example CM11 or any other ?


About device:
Model number: SM-G900H
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version: G900SKSU1ANCD
Kernel version: 3.4.5, dpi@SWDD5708#2
Build number: KOT49H.G900SKSU1AND3


Thank your for your answers

Don`t do it, you would brick your phone if you flashed anything from the S5 forum
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2014, 05:47 AM |#5  
Account currently disabled
Flag straya kienttt
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
It is essentially a different phone, so no. It's the same as asking "Will this GS5 ROM work on my HTC M8?"

Just because it has the name Galaxy S5 clone doesn't mean it has ANY resemblance to the GS5 in any aspect apart from aesthetics.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Hellscythe For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2014, 02:14 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richty

Hello guys,

I have a question, i own S5 1:1 Copy, real SW HDC S5 SM-G900S v10 Rom. MTK 6582 chipset. I really don't like this rom, it eats battery... Is there any way how to install the ROM for real Galaxy S5? For example CM11 or any other ?


About device:
Model number: SM-G900H
Android version: 4.4.2
Baseband version: G900SKSU1ANCD
Kernel version: 3.4.5, dpi@SWDD5708#2
Build number: KOT49H.G900SKSU1AND3


Thank your for your answers

I all,

I've the same ROM (in the same phone !) but I want to put the SM-G900F v10 in my phone ... is it possible ? And can i do it with an simple card install (in recovery mode) ?

Cheers,
27th August 2014, 02:41 PM |#7  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,729
 
More
If you hate your phone and want to brick it please do. Leave this forum asap because you dont have a Galaxy S5. Why is this thread still alive anyway?

Sent from my Nexus 10 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by gee2012; 27th August 2014 at 02:46 PM.
28th August 2014, 12:31 AM |#8  
ronnie498's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter: 2,833
 
More
Mod Edit

Thread Closed - As mentioned in a couple of the posts any of the S5 firmware will not work on a copy or a clone.

ronnie498
Forum Moderator
Last edited by ronnie498; 28th August 2014 at 12:35 AM.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes