Post Reply

[Q] Samsung S5 clone

OP pratheepdx

2nd August 2014, 09:22 PM   |  #1  
pratheepdx's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hi everybody, I have a HDC Galaxy S5 Clone MT6572. After trying to install a ROM with Flash Tools, the green circle popped out and the phone was just DEAD. I followed the steps given by ITXtutor (YouTube: How to Unbrick Every China Phone! SP Flash tool Error Fix Tutorial [HD]), but the thing is that I don’t have a Backup (I did it but someone delete it), so I'm really stucked right now. I'd really appreciate any help with this issue.


http://postimg.org/delete/v546jimyc



http://postimg.org/delete/r0e33o72g/



















i

help me any one
Last edited by pratheepdx; 2nd August 2014 at 09:32 PM. Reason: Picture size to big
2nd August 2014, 09:58 PM   |  #2  
gee2012's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Heerlen
Thanks Meter: 3,140
 
8,548 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pratheepdx

Hi everybody, I have a HDC Galaxy S5 Clone MT6572. After trying to install a ROM with Flash Tools, the green circle popped out and the phone was just DEAD. I followed the steps given by ITXtutor (YouTube: How to Unbrick Every China Phone! SP Flash tool Error Fix Tutorial [HD]), but the thing is that I don’t have a Backup (I did it but someone delete it), so I'm really stucked right now. I'd really appreciate any help with this issue.


http://postimg.org/delete/v546jimyc



http://postimg.org/delete/r0e33o72g/



















i

help me any one

Look here http://hdcmobile.com/hdc-galaxy-s5-n9600.html at the bottom of the screen in the link and contact them about where to download a rom and how to flash it.
And don`t flash anything from here cause you don`t have a Galaxy S5. Please look for another forum specificaly for your device, good luck mate
Last edited by gee2012; 2nd August 2014 at 10:04 PM.
4th August 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #3  
pratheepdx's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag chennai
Thanks Meter: 3
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Gee2012 thanks Dude but no one response :what:

Sent from my GOOGLE NEXUS 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
4th August 2014, 10:24 AM   |  #4  
fffft's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 538
 
1,823 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by pratheepdx

Gee2012 thanks Dude but no one response


Your reply implies that you didn't understand his answer. Go read his reply again. He explained what you need to do.

For clarity, do not use the firmware images, tools, advice, et cetera from XDA because they are intended for original devices, not clones. And a lot of procedures here will brick a clone.

You need to look at a different forum that discusses how to install firmware on your clone model.

.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank