Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,448 Members 40,776 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Galaxy S5 Dual SIM [SM-G9009D]

Tip us?
 
rankoradza
Old
(Last edited by rankoradza; 26th April 2014 at 05:11 AM.)
#1  
rankoradza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 197
Join Date: Dec 2011
Default Galaxy S5 Dual SIM [SM-G9009D]

Edited post
 
vasilakis13
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankoradza View Post
Only where I can buy it is in China Telecom, right?
It is locked on country region or smth?
I'm from Europe, will I be able to use it in my country?
Does it need to be activated in China and talk 5 minutes or smth..?
How about price? I saw it's about 660 euro, it is true?

Help will be appreciated
A friend of mine who live in Shangai,told me today that the dual sim has one sim slot locked to china telecom.and that is what they told him from the store.i don't know if this is correct and if we can unlock it with sva rom.the price is 615.
The Following User Says Thank You to vasilakis13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rankoradza
Old
(Last edited by rankoradza; 26th April 2014 at 05:11 AM.)
#3  
rankoradza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 197
Join Date: Dec 2011
Edited
 
vasilakis13
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankoradza View Post
I find out today, first sim is cdma, and cannot be use in Europe... So I give up from this phone. Thank you anyway

Sent from my Lenovo S650 using Tapatalk 2
Yeah...cdma2000 doesn't support in eu?i'asking you because i am from Greece..otherwise,i'll buy the note 3 n9002. But i have the s4 dual sim from china and i did not had this problem
The Following User Says Thank You to vasilakis13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rankoradza
Old
(Last edited by rankoradza; 26th April 2014 at 05:11 AM.)
#5  
rankoradza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 197
Join Date: Dec 2011
Edited
 
vasilakis13
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankoradza View Post
It can be use in China and America for now only... I mean that CDMA 2000 connection that s5 owns on first sim slot... and second sim slot can be used to everywhere, but only gsm, no internet...
I'm about to buy S4 dual sim I9502 from China. When u got it, did you have that Chinesse letters and apps everywhere? What firmware or custom rom you've instaled?? I'm having oportunity to buy note 3 dual n9002 also, but it's too big for me... So i decided I9502 to get tomorrow morning.. So tell me, how can I check it is original? Antutu benchmark, if it recognize it i shouldn't worry and buy it?

Sent from my Lenovo S650 using Tapatalk 2
I had all chinese stuff but with this method


You will make your phone international without chinese...i don't have the 4.3 who marrkdaviid says but the former 4.2.2 wihout any problem.
So,it depends from whom and where you gonna buy it..as i said,mine brought me a friend from a shopping malll in Shangai

I thing antutu can check if it is original...so,from where are you plan to buy it?
P.s send an email to send you the info
The Following User Says Thank You to vasilakis13 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
rankoradza
Old
(Last edited by rankoradza; 26th April 2014 at 05:10 AM.)
#7  
rankoradza's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 197
Join Date: Dec 2011
Edited
 
vasilakis13
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by rankoradza View Post
I don't understand what you mean?..

I decided N9002..... Cause I've had S4 for a half a year already, so beter change.. So I'll fight with size somehow
But when I buy N9002 from china and see all those chinese apps, what to do, how to remove them? Can I just flash and let it be like stock without chinesse apps?

Sent from my Lenovo S650 using Tapatalk 2
marrkdaviid

google it( with to rr and two ii)

you will find there the way to do whatever you want...
if you find it,let me know..
 
hemander
Old
#9  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb 2014
http://www.sammobile.com/2014/04/05/...ches-in-china/
 
vasilakis13
Old
#10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 5
Join Date: Jun 2012
In samsung'sweb site says that first sim slot supports 3G cdma and 3G UMTS..WHat does it mean? Umts is supported network in europe?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes