FORUMS

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more

Android Factory Reset Security Flaw and More – XDA TV

Nvidia is releasing a 500Gb SHIELD TV Pro! That and much more news is … more

Android M Code Name: Macadamia Nut Cookie

While the official name for the latest iteration of Android has yet to be revealed, the code … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Sm-g900f but no lte option

26th July 2014, 11:44 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Hi,

I bought a Samsung Galaxy s5, model SM-G900F, which should have LTE for 4g network.
This week my carrier enabled 4G, so I went to my network settings to see if lte is enabled.
But I don't have that option there!
The only options I have are:
WCDMA/GSM (auto connect)
WCDMA only
GSM only

I didn't install any rom, and attached the about for my phone. For some reason it relates to the United Arab Emirates..

Please let me know what can I do.
I have just rooted my phone and if necessary I will install a different rom.

Thanks.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-07-26-13-41-18.png
Views:	277
Size:	197.1 KB
ID:	2871040  
 
 
26th July 2014, 12:04 PM |#2  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziv_S

Hi,

I bought a Samsung Galaxy s5, model SM-G900F, which should have LTE for 4g network.
This week my carrier enabled 4G, so I went to my network settings to see if lte is enabled.
But I don't have that option there!
The only options I have are:
WCDMA/GSM (auto connect)
WCDMA only
GSM only

I didn't install any rom, and attached the about for my phone. For some reason it relates to the United Arab Emirates..

Please let me know what can I do.
I have just rooted my phone and if necessary I will install a different rom.

Thanks.

You could try flashing the stock ROM for your country.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th July 2014, 12:14 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sarbe

You could try flashing the stock ROM for your country.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Where can I find an original rom for my country?
26th July 2014, 01:43 PM |#4  
sarbe's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 506
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ziv_S

Where can I find an original rom for my country?

Try here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2715487

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
26th July 2014, 07:38 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Bucharest
Thanks Meter: 50
 
More
but first and foremost you go to your operator office and request a 4G SIM card. it will not work with your existing SIM-card.
4th January 2015, 08:10 AM |#6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Look at this post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/gala...g-lte-t2905080
5th January 2015, 03:40 AM |#7  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,254
 
Donate to Me
More
Try this (root required):

Locate the file /data/property/persist.radio.lteon, change its content from false to true and reboot.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes