Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Tab has crashed.

OP brooklynite

9th December 2014, 12:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
When I use the stock internet browser, I continuously get this THIS TAB HAS CRASHED error, which I refresh and it works fine. Its becoming annoying because it happens 10-20 times a day. Any advise would be greatly appreciated!

Phone Info:
I have a Galaxy S5 from Cricket (AT&T-USA MVNO).
Samsung-SM-G900AZ
Android 4.4.2
Baseband G900AZTUU1ANE7

The stock browser is a weird piece of software. It doesn't even have a name (just says "Internet"), no version number., doesn't say who made it (Google, Samsung or 3rd party?), doesn't have a privacy policy. But I use it because its fast and works the way a browser should. The phone is only 4 days old. Not rooted. I am pretty sure this is some sort of bug Google has placed in Android to push people to use Chrome browser instead just like Samsung is pushing people to use Samsung cloud services for Contacts, but without getting in the middle of their tug of war, I'd like to be able to use my phone properly.
12th December 2014, 01:21 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Anyone else having this issue? Its frustrating because it is happening 20 times a day already. When I refresh it works fine. So why doesn't the dumb app just try to refresh without my intervention?

13th December 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #3  
Mohammed779's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 185
 
509 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
Donate to Me
More
Have you tried to clear data of it?
16th December 2014, 09:53 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
252 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Yes just did and it keeps happening, a lot!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900AZ using XDA Free mobile app
1st January 2015, 07:18 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Did you ever find a solution to this issue is is doing my nut in. Sometimes it crashes and I have to reload the tab maybe 7 or 8 times before it works as if no issues. I have a feeling it might be flash related but can't find a fix.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes