Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,353 Members 40,467 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Upgrade Omegarom i.e 5.1 to 7 without loosing data...

Tip us?
 
Dns94
Old
(Last edited by Dns94; 25th July 2014 at 12:13 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] Upgrade Omegarom i.e 5.1 to 7 without loosing data...

Hi, im very new at this, and I was wondering if there was any way that I can install the new releases of Omega Rom without loosing my data like, i install only rom, and rest of the apps and setting stay the same? Is that possible? Because everytime I flash a new version I loose my dpi setting at Texdroider DPI and in Xposed Framwork - App Settings and the whole app Xposed get removed aswell..
 
raylaa
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: May 2014
I don't think you can.

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
 
Dns94
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Ohh.. It's kinda annoying to have to reinstall Xposed and change dpi on 8 apps every single time I update my ROM :-\
 
Dns94
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Dec 2013
Bump need more input to be sure if I'm just not an idiot.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes