Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,556 Members 44,900 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Xposed, does it work?

Tip us?

labeeqhussain
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2

DONATE TO ME
Unhappy [Q] Xposed, does it work?

Hi guys, I just wanted to find out whether xposed works properly on the galaxy S5? The reason why I want it is to block the in game ads, I wouldbt mind them if they were a bit smaller but the game becomes unplayable with the size of some of the ads! I read somewhere that it can softbrick your phone, is that true? If is is, then I think I'll leave it

Masum56k
Old
Thanks Meter 33
Never found a report like soft brick by using xposed.
But found so many reports about crashing with S-health & private mode by using xposed.
I'm not a developer or a master.
Wait for answer from others.

Tapatalk - Galaxy S5 (G900H)

gee2012
Old
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,049
Quote:
Originally Posted by labeeqhussain View Post
Hi guys, I just wanted to find out whether xposed works properly on the galaxy S5? The reason why I want it is to block the in game ads, I wouldbt mind them if they were a bit smaller but the game becomes unplayable with the size of some of the ads! I read somewhere that it can softbrick your phone, is that true? If is is, then I think I'll leave it
Install AdAway for blocking adds https://f-droid.org/repository/browse/?fdid=org.adaway. Don`t think or heard of Xposed ever bricked a phone.
USE Search: /this thread /all threads/Google before posting your question, you`re most likely not the first one having this issue
The Following User Says Thank You to gee2012 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]

labeeqhussain
Old
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2

DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by gee2012 View Post
Install AdAway for blocking adds https://f-droid.org/repository/browse/?fdid=org.adaway. Don`t think or heard of Xposed ever bricked a phone.

Thanks

Prof Peach
Old