Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,779,227 Members 47,465 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[BOOTANIMATIONS] Samsung Galaxy S5 BIOS Boot Animation [1080x1920]

Tip us?

PDrizzly
Old
(Last edited by PDrizzly; 2nd July 2014 at 02:12 AM.)
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Default [BOOTANIMATIONS] Samsung Galaxy S5 BIOS Boot Animation [1080x1920]

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting here so hello to everyone!

I recently purchased a Samsung Galaxy S5 after having iPhones for years and I haven't stopped using it since. I was looking into boot animations and I saw all the BIOS boot animations but realized that no one had created one for the Galaxy S5 yet. Because of that I made one myself specifically for the Samsung Galaxy S5 meaning that all the files are in the QMG format and not the typical bootanimation.zip style. Attached to this post are two zip archives containing the animation file. Both attachments are the same animation but one runs at 18FPS while the other runs at 22FPS. This way in-case your phone boots slower or faster than mine there will be time to completely finish the animation.
I also have it rendered at all different framerates from 5 to 60 so if you need it somewhere else let me know.

Let me know what you think as I plan on making a more unique animation in the future!

How to Install (Device Must be Rooted):
1.Download bootsamsung.qmg file to device
2. Go to system/media
3. Rename the existing bootsamsung.qmg to bootsamsungOld.qmg or something else (do not delete)
4. Rename bootsamsungloop.qmg to bootsamsungloopOld.qmg or something else (carrier animation, can delete if do not want)
5. Place the bootsamsung.qmg file you downloaded into here
6. Change the permissions of the bootsamsung.qmg file to: Owner: read,write Group: read Others: read
7. Reboot your phone and see if it works!

Since I am a new user I can't put images or a video preview here due to them being external links.