Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,603 Members 41,026 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[REQ] Carrier in status

Tip us?
 
croatia1
Old
#1  
croatia1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 391
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Zadar & Vienna
Default [REQ] Carrier in status

Hey,

Is it possible to mod the carrier name in the top left corner in the statusbar? If yes could someone please be so kind to post the mod here?

Pozdrav
Croatia1
Be happy. It's one way of being wise. - Sidonie Gabrielle Colette
 
dashrink
Old
#2  
dashrink's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 86
Posts: 832
Join Date: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by croatia1 View Post
Hey,

Is it possible to mod the carrier name in the top left corner in the statusbar? If yes could someone please be so kind to post the mod here?

Pozdrav
Croatia1
Are you rooted?
If yes, then install Xposed framework and Wanam module. That should help you out bro.

Pozdrav i tebi

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium HD app
The EVOLUTION
 
croatia1
Old
#3  
croatia1's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 70
Posts: 391
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Zadar & Vienna
Quote:
Originally Posted by dashrink View Post
Are you rooted?
If yes, then install Xposed framework and Wanam module. That should help you out bro.

Pozdrav i tebi

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium HD app
Yes, I am, and thanks for the advice!

Pozdrav
Croatia1
Be happy. It's one way of being wise. - Sidonie Gabrielle Colette
 
dajumper
Old
#4  
dajumper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 827
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
I'm in European model can I also have carrier name in status balk?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Samsung Galaxy s3, s4, note2, note3, LG G2
 
petrusconsult
Old
#5  
petrusconsult's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 175
Posts: 349
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Somewhere In Time And Space
Quote:
Originally Posted by dajumper View Post
I'm in European model can I also have carrier name in status balk?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes, use Xposed module.
You will find here, but first you have to install Xposed Framework :
http://repo.xposed.info
Samsung S5 G900F + S4 I9505 + Note 3 N9005




Don't Forget To Hit The Thanks Button If You Like My Work Or If I Helped You !
 
JackAndrew95
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2012
Hello!

I would also like my carrier name in the status bar on my phone, I am rooted and have got the Xposed Framework installed as well as Wanam module but I cannot find how to enable carrier name in the status bar for the life of me!

Just to clarify, this is to have the carrier name displayed on the top bar in the left like the Moto G and most AT&T US android phones are sold.

Thank you
Jack
 
pulsaris
Old
#7  
pulsaris's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 56
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Kampen
The Phono app from playstore can add carrier logo in your status bar.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...tservice.phono
 
dajumper
Old
#8  
dajumper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 101
Posts: 827
Join Date: Jun 2008

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by petrusconsult View Post
Yes, use Xposed module.
You will find here, but first you have to install Xposed Framework :
http://repo.xposed.info
What module is it?

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Samsung Galaxy s3, s4, note2, note3, LG G2
 
juDGEY2k10
Old
#9  
juDGEY2k10's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 433
Join Date: Sep 2010
xposed killed my phone had to reinstall
Sony Z
ASUS Padfone 2
SG3
SG2
Iphone
Sony Ericsson Z1010
Nokia 3210
Nokia 6130

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...