How to Fix the Nexus Available Storage Bug – XDA TV

Is your Nexus device only showing half of the available storage as it should? Many … more

Don’t Forget About Birthdays with Birthday Reminder

A person’s birthday is, without a doubt,one of the most important days in his … more

Don’t Fear Flashing with I Don’t Want You!

The XDA message boards are full of various modifications, with many of these helping … more

Quo Vadis, Open {Source, Standards, World}? w/ Jan Wildeboer – XDA:DevCon 2014

Open Source was a big topic at this years XDA:DevCon … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[REQ] Carrier in status

OP croatia1

6th August 2014, 04:47 PM   |  #11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CowboyWorld

I am under waranty, no root.

How can i remove carrier name?

Thanks

Pozdrav

Remove it from where?
6th August 2014, 11:36 PM   |  #12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by guetzli32

Remove it from where?

From status bar.
7th August 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CowboyWorld

From status bar.

Without root, you can't.
7th August 2014, 08:51 AM   |  #14  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
254 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dashrink

Are you rooted?
If yes, then install Xposed framework and Wanam module. That should help you out bro.

Pozdrav i tebi

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium HD app

can u give me link of wanam module?
7th August 2014, 10:39 AM   |  #15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhay1333

can u give me link of wanam module?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...a.wanam.xposed
The Following User Says Thank You to guetzli32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2014, 10:33 AM   |  #16  
dajumper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 143
 
1,032 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
Donate to Me
I do not find the option in wanam to add operator in status bar? Can anybody help?
8th August 2014, 02:23 PM   |  #17  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,008
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
There is actually an easier way of doing this. I posted a guide a while ago on how to change the carrier info in build.prop to alter the look of the status bar. If you change the device info to lteatt the you get the carrier in the status bar. If you change it to ltetmo, ltevzw or ltespr then there is no carrier. Each one though also mods certain icons to those carrier icons. I'm on mobile now so can find the link but you can search for it.
8th August 2014, 07:54 PM   |  #18  
croatia1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zadar & Vienna
Thanks Meter: 71
 
425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

There is actually an easier way of doing this. I posted a guide a while ago on how to change the carrier info in build.prop to alter the look of the status bar. If you change the device info to lteatt the you get the carrier in the status bar. If you change it to ltetmo, ltevzw or ltespr then there is no carrier. Each one though also mods certain icons to those carrier icons. I'm on mobile now so can find the link but you can search for it.

So just change the ro.product.device to lteatt and we're good to go?
Last edited by croatia1; 8th August 2014 at 07:59 PM.
9th August 2014, 06:02 AM   |  #19  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 3,008
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by croatia1

So just change the ro.product.device to lteatt and we're good to go?

Here is the link to my thread...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2769423

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes