FORUMS

Other than XDA (of Course), What’s Your Favorite Site That Covers Android?

There is a number of other great sites that cover … more

Introducing Voices of XDA: Have Your Ideas Heard

By far the greatest assets we have at XDA-Developers are you, the developers, the eager … more

Unofficial Xposed For Lollipop Touchwiz With Flashable Zip

XDA Recognized Developer arter97 has released an unofficial build … more

YotaPhone 2 Pre-Order, Xperia Z1 Price Cut – XDA TV

Android Wear 5.1.1 OTA downloads are now available. That and much more news is … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[REQ] Carrier in status

6th August 2014, 03:47 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CowboyWorld

I am under waranty, no root.

How can i remove carrier name?

Thanks

Pozdrav

Remove it from where?
 
 
6th August 2014, 10:36 PM |#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by guetzli32

Remove it from where?

From status bar.
7th August 2014, 05:13 AM |#13  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by CowboyWorld

From status bar.

Without root, you can't.
7th August 2014, 07:51 AM |#14  
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 70
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dashrink

Are you rooted?
If yes, then install Xposed framework and Wanam module. That should help you out bro.

Pozdrav i tebi

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium HD app

can u give me link of wanam module?
7th August 2014, 09:39 AM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by abhay1333

can u give me link of wanam module?

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...a.wanam.xposed
The Following User Says Thank You to guetzli32 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
8th August 2014, 09:33 AM |#16  
dajumper's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 173
 
Donate to Me
More
I do not find the option in wanam to add operator in status bar? Can anybody help?
8th August 2014, 01:23 PM |#17  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
Donate to Me
More
There is actually an easier way of doing this. I posted a guide a while ago on how to change the carrier info in build.prop to alter the look of the status bar. If you change the device info to lteatt the you get the carrier in the status bar. If you change it to ltetmo, ltevzw or ltespr then there is no carrier. Each one though also mods certain icons to those carrier icons. I'm on mobile now so can find the link but you can search for it.
8th August 2014, 06:54 PM |#18  
croatia1's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Zadar & Vienna
Thanks Meter: 75
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by tp2215

There is actually an easier way of doing this. I posted a guide a while ago on how to change the carrier info in build.prop to alter the look of the status bar. If you change the device info to lteatt the you get the carrier in the status bar. If you change it to ltetmo, ltevzw or ltespr then there is no carrier. Each one though also mods certain icons to those carrier icons. I'm on mobile now so can find the link but you can search for it.

So just change the ro.product.device to lteatt and we're good to go?
Last edited by croatia1; 8th August 2014 at 06:59 PM.
9th August 2014, 05:02 AM |#19  
tp2215's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orlando
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by croatia1

So just change the ro.product.device to lteatt and we're good to go?

Here is the link to my thread...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2769423
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes