Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,550 Members 51,151 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Floating toucher consumes too much battery

Tip us?
 
tdo.xda
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2011
Default Floating toucher consumes too much battery

I installed the app Floating toucher on my S5. I really love it.
The only problem is that it consumes too much of the battery. Attached is the picture of how much % the app consumes battery compares to others. It even consumes more power then the screen.
Not sure if anyone have the same problem?
Any solution for that should be great!!!

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-20-19-46-45.jpg
Views:	781
Size:	141.7 KB
ID:	2828100  
 
Tron666
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 3
Join Date: Apr 2014
dont use this ****

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ManDone.vRs
Old
#3  
ManDone.vRs's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 564
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Madrid
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdo.xda View Post
I installed the app Floating toucher on my S5. I really love it.
The only problem is that it consumes too much of the battery. Attached is the picture of how much % the app consumes battery compares to others. It even consumes more power then the screen.
Not sure if anyone have the same problem?
Any solution for that should be great!!!

Also uninstall avast antivirus ,,, bad application ever ...
HiT THANKS Button if my post helped you !
 
tdo.xda
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tron666 View Post
dont use this ****

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
I like it coz it brings up some apps I often use most with just two touch by one hand.

With screen getting bigger and bigger now, getting anything using one hand is not possible. That apps quite convenience in that sense..
 
tdo.xda
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ManDone.vRs View Post
Also uninstall avast antivirus ,,, bad application ever ...
To be honest I'm not sure if it works but it at least gives me a feeling of a kind of protection better than nothing.. just in case.

In which basis could you say avast antivirus is bad?

Btw which app would you recommend???
 
oluwaponmile
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: Dec 2007
I have been using the floating toucher for ages (on S4, Note3 and S5) and it never shows up as using any significant battery or phone resources. Have you try clearing data for it?
The Following User Says Thank You to oluwaponmile For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
tdo.xda
Old
#7  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by oluwaponmile View Post
I have been using the floating toucher for ages (on S4, Note3 and S5) and it never shows up as using any significant battery or phone resources. Have you try clearing data for it?
Awesome I cleared the data and it seems to work now. Thanks a heap mate.
The Following User Says Thank You to tdo.xda For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
oluwaponmile
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 342
Posts: 1,151
Join Date: Dec 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by tdo.xda View Post
Awesome I cleared the data and it seems to work now. Thanks a heap mate.
No worries mate. Glad I was of assistance.

Cheers.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes